We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Happened?”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #5 of 6 Quick Bites in Albany
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Albany is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Restaurant details
Description: From focusing on quality, clean ingredients to serving our food to you in a warm and welcoming environment, Panera Bread is committed to being an ally to our guests. That means crafting a menu of soups, salads and sandwiches that we are proud to feed our families. You don't have to compromise to eat well. Whether you want to come in and enjoy a coffee and our complimentary Wi-Fi , or order online using Rapid Pick-Up so you can grab something quickly, Panera Bread Albany is here with warmth and welcome. Panera Bread. Food as it should be.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

This used to be a vibrant meeting place for breakfast. Today the restaurant was empty at 8:30 am and only one customer in the next hour. There was no creamer or milk for the coffee, the breakfast sandwiches were cold and tasteless. You could honestly get a sandwich for Mickys that had more taste. This restaurant won't survive if today's visit is any indication.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by Panera’s for breakfast on the way to work on Veterans Day. I️ had read on a list that select Panera’s were offering a free breakfast sandwich. Stopped by this location and inquired about the offer. They are not supporting the offer at this store. Very sad considering that there is a large population of Veterans and Active Duty in Albany Ga. I️ have been a loyal customer for awhile, but will no longer stop at this location. Also the blueberry muffin that was purchased only had a few blueberries at the very bottom.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JPGCSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

I love Panera and have been to well over 100 of them across the country so you can imagine my excitement when I spot a new one. Dayside: Great service and a quick kitchen. Very good.
NIghtside: Cashiers who could give a crap about anything except for leaving early. They run out of food?? 3 different people, 3 different orders. Response? We ran out!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MJKexecutive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Many months ago Panera Bread in Albany closed for "TRAINING" for its employees. They reopened with the same problems....getting the orders wrong and sloppily made sandwiches. The tomato soup is consistently good, but the other soups are not stable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Starflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Most people just forget about Panera Bread, but is is an awesome place to eat. Great food at a great price. The tomato soup is the best. Soup, sandwiches and more.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank dms0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing