We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to complain about - all positives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed December 6, 2013

nice clean property
staff was wonderfull and efficient - i had a group of 50 people and check in was a breeze.
breakfast included hot food with ususal staples and had a nice sized area to eat

location - not really near anything in particular, Kohls store behind hotel, mellow mushroom pizza next doort, otherwise you have to drive over interstate to mall area for anything - but Albany is not a big town and the locations of the hotels in teh city proper can be kind of sketchy and unsafe feeling - not here.

indoor pool was a nice temperature and clean.
fitness room was above average

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 353 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. First stay was to attend a Class Reunion two or three years ago. Second stay (last week for 2 nights) was to attend a siblings funeral. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel itself is kept very clean. Once I was on the elevator and there was a employee wiping down walls, doors and hand rails on the inside of the elevator. I went down the stairwell and there was and employee wiping down the hand rails. This made me feel great since I am a bit of a germaphobe. The night we arrived there was fresh popcorn in the lobby and later in the evening fresh baked cookies were placed on the front desk. The breakfast was great. Something different prepared each day. Great place to stay and convenient to anything you need.

Room Tip: We chose the Queen Suite because we had relatives coming from out of town for the funeral who didn...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. We strive to make each and every stay the best stay it can be.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to stay in whenever I am working in Albany. The lobby is always very nice and clean, as are the rooms, and the breakfast is very very good. But what really makes this hotel stand out for me is the hostess. Her name is Brittany and she is the nicest hostess that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She is always smiling, and always super friendly. I always walk in the door hoping that she is the one working because I know I will be greeted with a smile. If you're in town and need a nice place to stay, this is it, and make sure you tell Brittany hi.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very nice Country Inn & Suites hotel! It is located within 5 minutes of the Albany Mall, Wal-Mart, or any other prime department store and right next door, walking distance to the Wynnsong movie theater, a choice of restaurants and Kohl's for shopping!
The rooms are very clean and neatly furnished with all the necessities. If you forgot something, no problem the helpful personnel will gladly supply you with the item you forgot! They have cookies in the evening for the sweet toothe and frest popped popcorn and select nights!! It has a comfortable atmosphere that is inviting and relaxing like home!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

We are so glad you got to enjoy our amazing ammonites!


Sincerely,

Navin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were visiting my daughter and decided to stay here. It was a great hotel! The rooms were very clean. The staff was AWESOME! The breakfast was really good! We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves so that was pretty nice! If my daughter hadn't moved, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a neat, clean hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. The room was ideal. The complimentary breakfast left nothing to be desired. Wide variety of tasty choices, and served by a very friendly hostess who made us feel welcome and accommodated some special needs. I had the pool and hot tub to myself one morning, which was also clean and pleasant. Finally, one in our party left his wallet in the room. We were 10 miles out of town when the phone rang. It was the front desk informing us they'd found the wallet and would mail it or we could return to get it, which we did. So, in all, a place of hospitality in the best southern tradition! Stay at Country Inn when in Albany, "The Good Life City"!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast menu, Indoor Heated Pool and Whirlpool, friendly staff members! We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is very easy to find. Its close to a lot of things. The lady at check in was very nice!! In fact, all the staff we came into contact with were very friendly! The carpet was worn when you enter and going into the bathroom. There was hair on the floor from someone else. Breakfast was good and the attendant was nice. Coffee was good. Fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereverYouleadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing