We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is the second newest hotel in Albany. Has great front desk and lounge staff. Rooms are often not clean. Found a dead roach in the bed. Management is terrible. Business center has one computer which is often inoperable. I wish I could take the staff to another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the 2nd floor are the quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 353 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on the 19th of dec for my husband bday! It was soooo nice I had a whirlpool room at a great rate! Im actually from here so location was great! The staff there was GREAT and VERY helpful! This hotel iis VERY new and thats why I choose to stay here. If yur looking for great service with a nice room choose this hotel its in the center of everything but not too noisy! I give this a 100!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Q K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in Oct 2011 overnight...we liked it alot...front desk ladies were very friendly,room was clean and we ate at the gourmet PIzza place across the street "Mellow Mushroom" which the girls at the desk recommended...it was good too! THey even gave us a little bit later of a checkout which was great as well! The breakfast in morning was better than the usual continental breakfast...we did not eat until their last hour of service though and it seemed that the two girls who were there just wanted to end their shift and we had to wait on plates etc...THe two ladies that were in charge of the breakfast area were talking about taking it down,closing up well before the time breakfast ends so i made you feel like you needed to hurry up before they take it all away! Other than this the hotel was great,we got a good rate as well...we would recommend it and also stay ourselves again if we find ourselves up in ALbany in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

In general, Country Inn and Suites has earned my business whenever there is a reasonably priced hotel in the location where I am at. Recently, I found myself in Albany, GA and immediately looked for a Country I&S. This is a newer hotel (probably 3 years) with everything that Country I&S is know for. The check-in was fairly smooth (though the clerk was on her cell phone when I walked up, but she immediately ended the conversation and turned to me), the room was very comfortable with a good work area. The breakfast is better than a typical hotel. I would definitely stay here again and continue to be pleased with how Country I&S operates.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I needed a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed to accommodate 4 adult and 2 children. The hotel was clean and in a good location ( near the mall and numerous eating places) and it also has a good breakfast. The price was very good also. I will use this hotel every time I go to Albany.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cweldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We found this hotel to be clean and comfortable after a long day of traveling. Although we did not use them the indoor pool and spa were open until midnight . Breakfast was adequate to get an early start in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

nice place to stay, good staff and management, hot breakfast, nice rooms, just an over all good place to stay, family friendly secure environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reelstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing