We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”
Review of Blackbeards

Blackbeards
Ranked #2 of 178 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leesburg
Level Contributor
187 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfect place to go for a family seafood restaurant. There is something for everyone on the menu. Prices are great due to the amount of food that you get. The lunch portions are HUGE and more than enough for one person. Staff is consistently good at determining needs of the customer. Food is also consistently fresh and cooked to order...not over or under cooked. Drink refills are usually handled without even asking the customer. Other staff members will stop by your table to make sure all is okay as well, not just the person assigned to you.
Great seafood (even barbeque, pizza and burgers) on the menu. THE restaurant to take people coming in from out of town for fresh food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank essiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    61
    37
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blackbeards - Albany, GA”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Exception for service, food and great seafood. A do not miss seafood restaurant. They really know how to cook and serve fresh seafood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzlefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just ok:(”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I expected so much more of this place because it is a staple in Albany. The wait was soooo long to be seated, but that was expected. It took over an hour to get our food. It was cold and not cooked correctly. Our server was nice but not the best. We were never offered a discount or even an apology for our food. We will not be returning!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love never having to ask for a refill... every time the waitress passes by she checks on us. So do the other waiters/waitresses.
The food isn't the healthiest, but hey... we knew that, we wanted some fried catfish, and it was delicious! So is the country friend steak and gravy. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Look, the oysters were YUM, BUT!!!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Been here 3 times, every time for a company function. The oysters are tasty as all get out, BUT!!!!!!! Why do establishments like this and there are tons and tons of them, WHY do they have to have this MUSTY CARPET thing going on. After so many years, can't you please change the carpet out if this is how you're going to do it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blackbeards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing