We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian cooking meets southern hospitality”

Peacock Grill Indian Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 194 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 7, 2018

It was our 17th Anniversary and I just wanted a difference in choice of food. I had never tried anything Indian but decided to give it a try and it was just what I was looking for. A wonderful taste of spice with real authentic touch. A must try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolinecU8897NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such good Indian food in Albany. The menu is fairly extensive, and you have an opportunity to determine just how spicy and hot your dinner will be. There were also good options for vegans.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritesh P, Owner at Peacock Grill Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

I have not visited too many Indian restaurants in Albany but this one. This definitely quenched my crave for desi food especially after travel.

Thank Krishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritesh P, Manager at Peacock Grill Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Nice to have another choice! The food that I have tried was great! Really love the choices on so many naan breads!

Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritesh P, Manager at Peacock Grill Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

always something different and it's always so good! I have been more than once and it's never the same thing twice, there's always something new to discover. Love the naan bread, and i had a dish today that had potatoes and spinach it was so spicy but so good. the buffet is the only thing that you need in my opinion and you can get really full off of that. Its a great price for a feast of food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deidre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritesh P, Manager at Peacock Grill Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Grill Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing