We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the $”
Review of Super 8 Adel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Adel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Booked two room for two nights. Best value for the money. Clean rooms and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Adel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 262 of 262 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Winslow, Indiana
314
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We stopped here on our way to Florida. I have never saw a hotel/service station in one, but now I have. All I can really say about this place was thank goodness it was only one night! The tv did work, but the beds were horrible and we had roaches and frogs in our room! When I told the service people they just shrugged their shoulders like "Thats not my problem, or what else is new". We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2004

Headed to Florida in late June and thought there wouldn't be a problem in finding a hotel with a vacancy for our half-way point. Wrong! Couldn't find a hotel with a vacancy anywhere along I-75 in the area, and finally, this hotel had a few rooms left.

We definitely got the "leftovers." Shower drain was clogged; TV didn't work; noise level from being so close to highway was excessive. Of course, we were trapped because we couldn't leave (no other hotels had vacancies) and we were exhausted.

Next time, I'll plan ahead and book a hotel (not this one!) at my trip's half-way point.

When you're desperate, you take what you can get. Staying at this hotel is going to determine how desperate you are. The fact that it was cheap is the only benefit you'll find. But, it was "cheap" in every way...

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoniqueClassens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte F, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank X3129SBchristinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte F, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte F, General Manager at Super 8 Adel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adel
0.4 mi away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Adel
Hampton Inn Adel
#1 of 4 in Adel
481 reviews
22.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
17.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
373 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Adel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Adel

Address: 1103 W 4th St, I-75 Exit 39, Adel, GA 31620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Adel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Price Range: $50 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Adel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in Adel, Georgia featuring easy access to I-75 and close to several area attractions, shopping and restaurants. Florida is 39 miles from our hotel and attractions like South Georgia Motorsports Park and Wild Adventures Theme Park are close and easy to reach. Wake up to a SuperStart continental breakfast. Our outdoor pool is the perfect spot to cool off. Stay connected with friends and family using free Wi-Fi in your room. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are available. Free parking for all vehicles is included. All kids 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Unwind in the tranquil setting of Reed Bingham State Park, play 18 holes at nearby Circlestone Golf and Country Club, have fun at Wild Adventures Theme Park and soak up some culture at Georgia Museum of Agriculture just 25 miles from our door. Book your wedding party, sports team or other group travel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Adel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Adel
Adel Super Eight
Adel Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing