We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on way to Florida”
Review of Hampton Inn Adel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Adel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn was convenient for a stop on the way to a turkey hunt in Florida. Even though it was midnight when we checked in, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. This one was lower priced than others along the way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 519 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

I really liked the hotel. The people were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The lady at the breakfast area was very friendly and she kept the food area clean and fresh. There was not alot around the hotel as far as eating places but for an overnight stop or business in the area it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family stayed on our way to Florida and the staff was very friendly. We arrived late and were
ready for a clean and comfortable room. The beds were wonderful. The breakfast was really
Nice with about everything you could want. Maddie, the lady working the breakfast area was so nice and made sure everyone got what they needed. Her friendliness makes you feel so welcome. She even went around to the tables and offered bottles of cold water. Thank you Maddie! We need more "Maddies" in the world.
,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37Susie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

From desk receptionist was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, not crowded and always full. Clean room and bathroom. Conveniently located from interstate. Places to eat are short distance, even walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank arachis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family of four stopped here for a quick overnight on the way back from Florida. Room was as expected of the Hampton Inn brand -- clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Not many restaurants or fuel options to choose from at this particular location, but it's fine for a quick sleep stop.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank radiojon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great hotel - We travel with our crate trained 65lb lab and it is difficult to find hotels that not only accommodate but welcome well behaved large babies. They have a fenced off area for pets to run and also provide bags with a disposal station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank luvtogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdel, General Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on the Hampton Inn- Adel!! We are so pleased your four legged friend was about to enjoy the pet park. We always love hearing that the furry guest are able to stretch their legs and run off some energy while visiting with us! We hope to be your home away from home when you are traveling this way!

Happy Travels from your friends at the Hampton Inn- Adel,GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were traveling with our pet and were looking for a rest stop on our way back to Vero Beach, FL. We usually stop in Valdosta, but thought we would try here as it was pet friendly and had smoking rooms. First we were surprised to find the large fenced pet exercise area. What a special perk. This hotel was very clean and up to Hampton standards. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast area clean and the food good. This will be our stop when we are traveling this way again.

Room Tip: Elevator is on the right end of the hotel so a room near the elevator will save you some steps Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAdel, General Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Mr. BEST PET STOPOVER,

I am so happy to know that you gave us a try and we met your expectations!!! Thank you so much for sharing your positive review with us! I will make sure to share your comment with the staff and let them know about their job well done!!! We can't wait to see you again!!! How did your pet feel about the pet park? We would love to hear back from you on any feed back good or bad in ways we might can improve the park.

Happy Travels!!!

The Staff at the Hampton Inn, Adel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adel
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn-Adel-South Georgia-Motorsports Park
22 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
21.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Adel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Adel

Address: 1500 W 4th St, Adel, GA 31620-2935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Adel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Adel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Adel is located just off I-75 in Adel, GA near the beautiful Okefenokee Swamp and Moody Air Force Base. Our pet friendly Adel hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Adel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Adel Hotel Adel
Adel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing