We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Adairsville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although we used this as a stop on a road trip we were impressed. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed with great pillows, nice towels and linens, and the breakfast was good including biscuits and gravy. Safe, quiet, comfortable....great place for a family to stay. Use a coupon in travel magazine and the price is right at 45 to 50 a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    32
    5
    9
See reviews for
71
21
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed at this place and was robbed will sleeping. dead bolt did not close completely , the third security device did not prevent unlawful entry . as others have stated the owner/manager could care less, no security cameras . The robber apparently has a master key card. The hotel front staff stated I should have moved to another room after I found the dead bolt did not fully close... at 10pm I called several times over the next month leaving my request for a call from the owner NEVER A CALL. even after the desk clerk acknowledge the owner was there and had delivered my request to him. Ramada corporate stance ... Deal with the FRANCHISE owner !!. My wife travels away from home 2/3 nights a week for business ... with this corporate stance no Ramada

Room Tip: choose another
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped in on a road trip for a little shut eye price was good for the area .The hotel was clean service was very good woke up in the morning a little late front desk lady gave me some breakfast out the back even though it was past time also gave a late check out no complaints would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landnsea411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had to spend an unplanned night due to traffic backup at this Ramada. Large room, great bed, clean, everything worked. The front desk clerk, Karen, made check-in pleasant, fast and easy as well as our morning breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I checked in at 2:30 a.m. I needed a shower, when I stepped in the tub, there was 2"of water in it. There was also a dirty washcloth hanging on the showe curtain rod.
When I told management about it in the morning, all they said is, I'm sorry!
Not acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is your basic traveler's hotel. Nothing fancy here. The staff were very attentive. Clean safe and near the interstate (I-75) but far enough away to avoid the noise. No in room safe or refrigerator or snack bar. It had a nice looking pool. Very reasonable rates.
A smalll free breakfast with pastries, cereal, coffee, tea and juices. Also had bisquits and gravy (a Southern staple). I would say if you are on the way from Michigan to Florida consider stopping by and staying.

Room Tip: There are a number of fast food placed close by including a Waffle House just in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plaztik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on March 30th and were in town for a wedding that weekend. While we slept that night someone broke into our room and stole my wife's engagement ring, wedding ring, my watch and my wallet. The hotel manager/owner was completely apathetic regarding the situation and never once tried to make ammends for our loss of over $10,000 worth of valuables. They must be used to crimes occuring at the property so another robbery is par fot the course. It would have been appropriate for the hotel to comp the room for us but it was never offered.

If you read the previous comments this same thing happened to someone else in October, and that's just what has been reported here. Thieves are taking advantage of this property because their cheap door mechanism are easy to pick and due to the methhead truck drivers staying here, shady characters blend right in.

We left after the robbery and stayed at the Comfort Inn for the rest of our stay. The Comfort Inn is a much better property and only $10 more a night . The rooms have been renovated here and even though its not far from the Ramada, the property felt much safer and actually have cameras. Cameras only cost about $500, you would think if residents continue to be accosted at the Ramada and crime they could make the simple investment into cameras.

The police are still investigating what happened to us and hopefully we can catch the person that did this, but please do not make the same mistake as us and several others have made and stay at one of the other hotels in Adairsville.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, the hotel is not safe. There are better options available in Adairsville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Adairsville
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
#5 of 5 in Adairsville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
677 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Adairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Adairsville

Property: Knights Inn Adairsville
Address: 500 Georgia North Cir, Adairsville, GA 30103-2114 (Formerly Ramada Limited Adairsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Adairsville 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Adairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Adairsville
Adairsville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing