We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”

El Nopal Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Adairsville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We were staying overnight at a local hotel and the front desk agent recommended this restaurant. We were very pleased with everything.
The food and service was very good.
We even had dessert which was excellent.
Very fair prices on everything.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank waynebP2344MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Had lunch here for the first time today. It's like Dos Margaritas in Canton or Las Palmas in Cartersville - similar menu and decor. Clearly popular with the locals. Efficient and friendly service, tasty food, reasonable prices. Mexico had advanced to the knockout round in the World Cup earlier in the day, so there was a festive air to the place. I thought their chips and salsa could be improved somewhat. Otherwise, a great place for lunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten here a few times, and being a Mexican Food Connoisseur ( I eat it at least 3 x a week) Ive becomes quite the critic on Mexican Food! This place has its highs and lows!!
Highs!
H- Salsa for me has a good bite.
H- A couple of the servers are polite, friendly and attentive. The rest?? Keep reading!
H- Large spacious dining room that is great for parties and large groups!
H- Hardly ever a wait
H- Food is usually served fresh & tastes authentic, presentation is good, portions are sizable and the prices are reasonable!

Now for the Lows!
First impression is everything to me especially at a Mexican Restaurant. And what’s served first? Chips and Salsa.
First Low - Chips here are cold, hard and taste like they’ve come out of a Tortilla bag! Need to serve fresh chips.
L- Salsa has a good bite but comes out very cold like it’s been in a refrigerator. If you pour it on your hot food it cools it down plus it makes the cold hard chips less enjoyable.
L- Most of the wait staff is either unfriendly or they don’t speak English. It’s difficult getting them to speak or explain things.
L- You can get great service one visit but the next visit you’re waiting & looking for your server to try and get a refill!
L- Management rarely visits the table or they might know these things.
L- Many of the Wait staff sit a lot and that’s aggravating when you’re out of chips or need a refill.

If they would turn their Lows into Highs then this El Napol could “Get There” by making a better grade in the hospitality department!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank TonyTheMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant. Good, quick service. Great value. Good portions. Steak fajitas - very good. I would go back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank dalek152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

We arrived at this restaurant very tired and hungry off of the road. And we were rewarded by prompt service and quick delivery of some pretty good Mexican food. We were sort of amazed that they were playing American English popular Christmas carols instead of traditional Mexican music or even ... Mexican Christmas carols.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nopal Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Nopal Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing