We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet is no longer available, except for Sunday Dinner”

Adairsville Inn Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Adairsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 8, 2018

After Labor Day '18, a buffet is no longer being served, except for Sunday Dinner. Cafeteria-line offers up a meat & 3, w/ bread and dessert for $8.50. Meat & 2 is $7.50. Beverage is not included. Huge disappointment as variety of home-style food, in charming country setting, made it desirable destination. Quality of preparation has declined with some items much too sweet, or salty. Would have meal here again, but, sadly, won't be driving out of the way to do so.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank forestcritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Saw all the different meats offered/rotated on the buffet was happy to give it a try at a family get together. The buffet ended up being super tiny offering like 3 of the 15/20 options. The fried chicken was under seasoned, the Mac and cheese was over cooked and mushy, and the mashed potatoes tasted like instant potatoes. The chop steak was flavorless as well even with the addition of a brown gravy. Our waitress was excellent at least; very friendly and never let our glasses get empty. I would give it a second chance if they had better meat offerings on the buffet.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KMB_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great food. Elevated prices but worth it. Great service. Good location .Staff is really caring. clean place

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Not only is this a wonderful buffet-restarant they are also WONDERFUL CATERERS!!!
Our family enjoys the Buffet at Adairsville Inn, but they recently catered our daughters wedding and they did a wonderful job! The food was great, the service couldnt be beat and everyone enjoyed everything. WE had so many wonderful complements. Hats off to you Adairsville Inn, you are AWESOME !!!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The food is definitely not as good as it once was. Since changing cooks the quality has suffered. There is fewer meat choices available on the bar and the chicken is poor quality. The chicken used to be excellent and the best food served. Service is okay but they can't seem to keep your drinks filled. It was once our favorite place to eat in Adairsville. I hare to see the direction it has taken .

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snapper7024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adairsville Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adairsville Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing