We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supurb in every way.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adairsville Inn Restaurant

Adairsville Inn Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Adairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Supurb in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found this restuarant by driving by, the wife said what history that place must have so we took a chance, loved it and are now regulars.

It's the owner and Chef Lee plus all the other staff that actually care if their product is good is what matters.

We support owner operated entities...the Adairsville Inn is one of the best restuarants we have found.

If you are a train lover, Adairville Inn is a must stop as part of the "The Great Locomotive Chase" took place right outside the windows of the dining room.

After dinner, you can walk to the house where "Baby Face Nelson" was born.

Interesting history and extremely nice folks in Adairsville, Ga.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoseman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious home cooking, easy buffet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped here with family on the way to drop our kids off at a camp. We were seated right away, served drinks, and directed to the buffet. There were many yummy veggie options on the buffet, as well as several meat options. The sweet potato cobbler made me a happy camper! The chef came out and asked us how we liked the food. What a nice touch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moochelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellman Bluff
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly folks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Tried this place after finding it on TA and was not disappointed. Menu advertised a meat and 2 or 3 vegetables, which is what both of us had for dinner, even though there is a great buffet available. The food was just plain good, nothing fancy, but just what we wanted and dinner for 2 was around $22. A nice place to eat and relax after a long drive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BluffLife55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming and great country food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

While staying in Adairsville, we wanted something other than standard fast-food fare, and there wasn't much by the highway or hotel. The clerk suggested this restaurant, which we were told doesn't serve dinner except Thursday through Sunday, but fortunately it was Saturday night. I was afraid that it might be crowded, but I would call the crowd medium at 7:00, plenty of room, but most seemed to be locals, always a good sign; I think we were the only non-Georgia license plate in the parking lot. You have a choice of buffet-style or regular meals. We selected the buffet, as I had two college-aged boys with. They had several plates full, and each tried about everything there, and loved it all. I had the fried chicken and corn bread, both were to die for, and the coconut delight dessert (which was nearly gone after my boys had been there) was wonderful. The cook even came out to see how we were doing (perhaps to make sure there were in fact only four of us!) but was very friendly, and the entire place left me feeling very welcome in this small southern city. We have marked this a definite stop for dinner every time we go through Georgia, and we may even plan our next trip so that we're there on a night they serve dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Southern Hospitality at It's Finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Being a true southerner, this place is as close to true southern cuisine as one can get. The food was great from the salad bar to the desserts. The ambiance and service was the icing on the cake. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adairsville Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adairsville Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing