We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary... loved it.”
Review of Barnsley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barnsley Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Wife and I were a bit saddened that the weather turned chilly and rainy on us in early spring during our stay. But no boo-hooing. We made the best of it at their clubhouse, spa, and kept a loaded fireplace roaring all evening long.

The morning cleared up, we explored the garden paths and the ruins and.... well it was all in all a fantastic trip.

My tip: bring your own bottles of wine! Cause definitely resort prices at the bar and for room service. Since you have your own little fridge you can easily save $$$ packing your own wine and picnic goodies!

cheers

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mr-golf-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 445 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2007

Barnsley Gardens Resort is a high class place with service to kill for. Great guest service people, truly friendly and concerned about making your stay perfect! The Outpost, which runs some of the resorts activities was staffed by the friendliest and most knowledgeable staff I have encountered. Wonderful accomodations and a spa that is out of this world.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KayAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

I was lucky enough to stay at Barnsley Gardens for a business meeting for four nights in April. This was an excellent experience for me. The grounds are beautiful although some stiff frosts earlier in the month had hurt the flowers and many of the trees.
My room was excellent, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom.
I enjoyed a personal tour of the museum by the ruins of the manor house. The history in the area is very interesting and the lady looking after the museum was very pleasant and full of information.
The golf course if quite spectacular, particularly two of the par threes.
The staff were excellent, always ready to help and gave me a good impression of 'Southern Hospitality'

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lunabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2006

I surprised my wife with an overnight stay at Barnsley Gardens resort, and it was amazing! We stayed in one of their manor cottages, and it was very well appointed with interesting furnishings that you wouldn't find in an ordinary hotel room. The fireplace was set with a fire, all I did was light a match.
We were treated very well at the spa where we had a first class couples massage. We had dinner at the Rice House, and although it was on the expensive side, it was worth every penny. We loved the succotash that came with the Malpeaque oyster appetizer, and not only did they bring us extra, they printed the recipe out and gave it to us! We are making it for Thanksgiving tomorrow.
The next day we took an interesting complimentary tour of the gardens and ruins, the highlight being the museum stop where we were given a brief history by the resident historian (and author) Clent.
Although I didn't get a chance to play it, the golf course looked incredible and I can't wait to go back and try it out.
Barnsley Gardens is a top notch resort that goes out of it's way to make you feel special. Take your significant other there for a romantic getaway, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clubberlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2006

Our stay at Barnsley Gardens was wonderful. Everything was incredible. The staff is super friendly and acommodating, the cottages are very charming and comfy, the nice golf course was enjoyed by my husband and the FOOD was tremendously delicious. The ruins and gardens are very nice also. There was nothing we did not enjoy about this place. We were with two other couples who have the same opinion. This place is the best I have been to.
Loved it. M. Cole

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alabamacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2006

Extremely nice, well cared for resort. Rooms were comfortable. Atmosphere was friendly and pleasant. The food was top notch. We went during the winter on a discount rate. Obviously not much of a garden to enjoy in the winter. Though there is a lot of historical sites to view in the area. We did enjoyed the free use of their $60K Lexus convertible for an hour.

Though everything was nice, I could not imagine paying regular price for a stay.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shoelessjoej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2006

A great weekend trip spot - perfect for relaxing and getting away from it all! The staff is top-notch, the food is superb, the grounds are beautiful. The only aspect of the resort that needs a little attention are the cottages which are slightly worn down; but don't deter from the experience in any way.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgiahuskerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
11.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rome, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Adairsville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnsley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnsley Resort

Address: 597 Barnsley Gardens Rd NW, Adairsville, GA 30103-5712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range: $240 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barnsley Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Atlanta, Barnsley Resort is nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our English-inspired village offers the ultimate retreat to unplug and reconnect, whether choosing the new Inn or one of our charming cottage-style accommodations. Connect with history, discover 3,000 acres of nature or pursue your passion with an array of outdoor activities to discover from hiking to horseback riding, from golf to sporting clays. Regionally inspired dining options, a boutique spa and a new meeting and events venue offer options for a leisure getaway, wedding or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Barnsley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnsley Gardens Hotel Adairsville
Barnsley Gardens Adairsville
Barnsley Gardens Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing