We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food in a perfect setting”

Maggie Mae's Tea Room
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: located in the 1902 Stock Exchange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a perfect setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Went there once for a wedding shower. The chicken salad is probably the best I've ever tasted! Salad is so fresh you would think it came straight out of the garden the same day. And the hummingbird cake is to die for! Browsing through the books and antiques after a fantastic meal is a treat all its own.I Definitely look forward to going back very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is a nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Maggie Mae's is a simple lunch place in downtown historic Adarsville. it does not an extensive menu but very nice attentive staff are there. The Tea Room is actually part of an expanse that includes an antique shop and a nice used book store. Somehow this restored place all works. I am not sure they are open for supper. I liked their pimento cheese sandwich and tomato basil soup.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Plaztik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigUnitBC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We liked it - lunch and a little shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

cool place - we had the appetiser that is basically a sample of everything - it was very impressive and I bought a couple mothers day gifts.. We were at Barnsley Gardens and a friend mentioned we should drive the 20 minutes and check it out. Maggie Mae's was easily worth the drive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BigUnitBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Quaint, Charming, and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Health score 93.
The name says it pretty well - this is a "tea room" type restaurant with most the customary soup / salad / sandwich / quiche options. The setting and effect are magnified by the restaurant sharing space with an antique and book shop, located in a small, All-American downtown that Norman Rockwell must have had a hand in designing.
All that aside, the food and service were very good and the prices extremely fair. The specialty is a combination plate that includes choices such as quiche (very good), salad, soup (pretty good clam chowder, if a bit watery), fresh fruit, etc. There is a decent selection of desserts, which we were too full to try.
Definitely recommend. And a nice drive to boot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun. GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to browse and dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Loved this place. Very quaint and very good food. You can browse the antique store and books, then have lunch. Atmosphere is nice. Recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank folkartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Mae's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Mae's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing