We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats Subway hands down”
Review of Firehouse Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firehouse Subs
Ranked #42 of 120 Restaurants in Acworth
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beats Subway hands down”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Excellent sandwich and I like trying a different hot sauce every visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ee2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We've wanted to visit for so long and finally did...it was TERRIFIC! Sandwiches are made to order - ingredients are very fresh. Many choices too! Firehouse Subs is the ONLY place I've visited that has Bone Suckin' Sauce available for sandwiches. (I use the stuff on everything from pizza to pasta to ice cream-not really-but it was still a great surprise.) Meats are steamed to warm them for hot sandwiches. I would have never thought it mattered, but these sandwiches are something special so I think it does make a difference. The guys who made our sandwiches were fast, friendly and funny. It's not as close as other sub places to us, but we'll definitely make the trip now that we know what we've been missing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank alotta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST Sub Sandwiches by Far”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

If you haven't eaten here... say away... because you'll quickly become addicted. Best subs anywhere... I often search out this franchise chain when I travel. Our favorites are the "Italian" and the "Steamer".

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RaeRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best sub of any sub chain”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Firehouse is my favorite sub place. No other sub chain compares. Their sandwiches are perfect. They do cost a bit more than your traditional sub shop, but it is well worth it. And it does take a few more minutes to prepare. But I don't buy subs from anywhere except Firehouse.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWhicters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrington, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best subs!”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We go there almost every Sunday. Mark the manager is great. Much better than Quiznos and Subway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing