We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Acworth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Acworth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel for a night on our way home from vacation in Florida. I was a little hesitant about what our room would be like since I used LaQuinta rewards points to get the room for free. I shouldn't have worried - this is easily one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Super-clean, very friendly staff, quiet, & a HOT breakfast. Check-in & out was fast & easy. We will definitely stay there again on our future vacations! !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    54
    24
    20
    17
See reviews for
104
61
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The service in this hotel was outstanding. Upon walking into our room it was so clean and attractive and had a at home feeling! The location was perfect for our travels. The best was waking up to the fantastic breakfast they offered to the guests! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really, it stinks. Non-smoking room that smells and was as dark as an ash tray, all they had left they said. Really, if you can find another hotel, take it. This one has seen better days, and should come with a Surgeon General's warning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BigMeatball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The night of our stay was a bit of an adventure. I pulled up the listing on our GPS and found they had rooms available so we headed that way. There are two other hotel/motels that surround them. One gave us a lower rate so we checked in, and then ended up checking in to the la Quinta.


Our room at the La Quinta was good (near perfect). The front desk was helpful, friendly and polite. We were in our room within minutes and the room was good and the price reasonable. The only negative thing I can say about the La Quinta is that the room had a slight odor to it - but I am splitting hairs when I say that. You can hear the occasional eat bark, but since they accept pets I expect that.

La Quinta is a go to chain for me when we need to stay somewhere and this one is no exception. If you want a hotel in this area I suggest this one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

La Quinta is great when you travel with a pet because pets are welcome for no charge. Of course that means lots of dogs and unfortunately lots of poop on the grass (why don't dog owners pick it up??!!!) There was absolutely no dog smell in this hotel though and the hallway carpets looked brand new. The room was comfortable and very clean. Bed was super comfy although pillows were a little firm. Wonderfully cold refrigerator and freezer (don't turn the setting colder than 5 or your food will freeze!). Nice breakfast buffet. All in all a decent place to stay with easy access from I-75.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel had a very strong cigarette smell. I commented to the front desk and she explained they were in the process of redoing rooms. Our room was updated, but stunk to high heavens. I feel this room was WAY overpriced. At $113.00 (the AAA discount rate) it was probably twice what it should have been. I will not be staying with this chain again.

Room Tip: If you'd like the room to be dark when you're waking up, ask for a room that is west facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Acworth
Red Roof Inn Acworth
#8 of 10 in Acworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Property: La Quinta Inn Acworth
Address: 184 Northpoint Way, Acworth, GA 30102-2084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing