We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Acworth
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 36lubas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
South Elgin, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Lane was most accommodating, he went out of his way to assure we were pleased. We asked for firmer pillows. Lane brought several to to our room chose from, and made sure we found just the right one. He was very friendly and polite. In 30 years of travel, I have never met a better front desk person. Thank you LaQuinta for hiring such caring staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Ionia, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here one night after a late flight into Atlanta, before traveling on to Gatlinburg. I want to thank reviewers who led us to this hotel. Despite the fact that our arrival was after 1 am, and the hotel was fully booked, our reservation was held. This will not happen at all hotels, and was appreciated. Staff was efficient and gracious, location of hotel easy to reach. What stood out to me though, was how obvious that management really cared about the traveler's experience. This was clear in the care taken as to detail. Not only was bed comfy, room quiet, decor very nice, but, I looked carefully and every square inch of room and bath was squeaky clean and top notch maintained. No scratches on baseboards, nothing but excellent condition. Breakfast was generous, and remained out even later than the proscribed hours. Again, a real effort to make the experience comfortable for the traveler. I highly recommend, and this hotel will definitely go to my favorites list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't know how this hotel got 4 review stars. I have some experience with what I call highway hotels and La Quinta is very reasonably priced, but I picked this hotel because of the reviews about cleanliness and quietness. I could hear every word, every cough, every sneeze in the rooms on either side of me. I could hear conversations in the hall. The hotel is not new, it is OLD. The bathroom area smelled like urine. I don't know why. The front desk staff was very nice at check in and check out. I would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
2.5 mi away
Atlanta Acworth Fairfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Address: 184 Northpoint Way, Acworth, GA 30102-2084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range: $114 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing