We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - very kid friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Acworth
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value - very kid friendly”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We have lots of kids and they gave us a room with a pull out bed and lots of linens to accommodate us. They didn't care that we had lots of kids in the room with us. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The price was a good value too. The A/C was off when we first entered the room and it was very stuffy and hot but that's ok.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Limes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    59
    26
    22
    22
See reviews for
108
68
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SW Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We travel often along 1-75 and never know what we're going to get in terms of hotels. We were told La Quinta's accomodate pets so we stopped here. The staff was incredibly friendly. They were welcoming to our dog (although they do ask that you use the stairs to take the dog out which is no big deal), the breakfast was wonderful and my kids were happy with it. They hotel appears to have been recently renovated and has nice tiled areas. Our room was clean and neat and we appreciated the wi-fi. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earthmother30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed in May of 2010 for five days, due to vehicle malfunctions. It was a wonderful place to stay. We came back this year and again everyone is sooo nice. It is close to the highway. Close to food and other amenities. We travel with horses and there is a farm down the street about three miles for the horses. I am soo happy we found Acworth, GA.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbySayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Driving north from Disney we hit our wall here after thick Atlanta traffic sapped us. I quickly went to this site to find something close that was clean and nice as we had our small child and two senior adults. The good reviews sent us here and we were not disappointed! You can tell it was recently renovated. Yes, it is a small property but we found the rooms spotless and nicely accommodating. They had more than enough room, our king room had a loveseat and nice entertainment center with large minifridge and microwave along with the coffeemaker. Beautiful newer style vanity with sink and marble surround in tub/shower area. Very comfortable bed! Breakfast provided was standard of most hotels now and appreciated. The only negative was that no laundry facility for guests, but the next door Comfort inn (currently renovating) was kindly accommodating to let me do laundry there (1.50 each to wash or dry). Overall VERY pleased!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank localnotyokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This hotel was recently remodeled with upscale amenities. The bedding was good quality and the room was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerTyme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

This was a former Holiday Inn Express, so it is not a new building but has had a major remodeling recently. It was very clean and attractive, but the rooms are smallish.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in September. The beds were extremely comfy and the rooms were spotless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Anytime we are in the area, we would stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrant03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Acworth Fairfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Acworth
Red Roof Inn Acworth
#9 of 10 in Acworth
21 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Property: La Quinta Inn Acworth
Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102-2084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing