We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLLY WOW!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mexico Tipico Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
“HOLLY WOW!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was amazing! We had a wonderful time and the food + drinks were to die for!!! We have been to MANY places around time but can i tell you.. we will be back OFTEN. We even looked out for the manager before leaving letting him know how much we enjoyed it! Amazing!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun Birthday Spot”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Took a friend here for her 70+ birthday! They made a big deal of her - singing - making her wear the hat - she got the big burrito and let me tell you - it was BIG!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjerls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I remember when it first opened up. We moved out of the area but get back occasionally. It us still good. .Friendly staff too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron and Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have been going here for years. We always enjoy ourselves. The margarita's are excellent as is the food. Decor is colorful. Staff is courtious although not overly friendly. I enjoy their salsa as it has a zing to it without scorching your innards. The nocho's need some help. They use plain white runny queso sause but not melted cheeze which I prefer otherwise the food is good and the prices not oo bad.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marine1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family eats here at least once a week - always great food and fun atmosphere! They make a wicked Texas margarita, and the food is priced well and yummy!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beanheads1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Tipico Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing