We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian Dinner ”
Review of Fusco's via Roma

Fusco's via Roma
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Acworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Fusco family invites you to experience Fusco’s Via Roma. Absorb the authentic feel of 100 year old beams & brick. Relax as you take in the rustic Tuscan colors and artwork found only in an authentic Trattoria. Feel the worries and frustrations of your day disappear as you sample the tastes, smells, and textures of our Italian cooking traditions. While our menu and recipes are as authentic as any you might find in the trattorias of Italy, we also offer cutting edge versions of many classics found on the road to Rome. Fresh Italian that echoes the classic cuisine of Bella Italia! Simple & prepared so as to emphasize the true taste of Italy’s finest ingredients. We want you to experience the love and passion for food and the ancient hospitality of a friendly and special place that is the Trattoria! As it was at my grandparent’s table in Calabria & Sicily, and always will be at Fusco’s via Roma there is always a place for you, your family, and friends. And as it is said always at the Fusco’s table: A tavola non si invecchia mai – You never age at the dinner table!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a nice Italian restaurant for dinner while visiting from out of town. Fusco’s was wonderful. The wine was great. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Great way to end the day.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank alabama_number_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 217 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2020

If you're looking for a good variety of meats, cheeses, and vegetables from Italy, the cold platter Antipasto is the dish to get. You get bread, of course, but you'll probably ask for another helping, since the items in this dish really lend themselves to eating with bread. And you won't leave the restaurant feeling like a bloated whale.

This is the kind of dish that if you close your eyes while chewing, it will bring you back to the time (or the last time) you visited Rome or Venice. That's how powerful the ingredients are.

It took us a long time to get seated. And then ironically, by the time we left an hour later, the place was empty. Go figure...

Buon appetito!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HerrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Great little place. The food is always good and the atmosphere is quaint and cozy. I've always had a great experience here. It's worth the drive from wherever you are.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluebloodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020 via mobile

This was my first visit in and not only did the restaurant have a great aesthetic, service was excellent, and the sandwich that I had was incredible. I’ve been craving it for months, I will be taking a couple friends in for lunch next week. I’ve never been this excited for a sandwich. Lol

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank charlied1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Great dinner catching up with friends, 4 hours never felt rushed staff was attentive but not pushy specials were outstanding, veal saltimbocca and ravioli. Only downside was drank the last of a great Barolo but Mike "found" another equally tasty Barbaresco, Guarantee we will be back soon

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RoadFoodie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusco's via Roma also viewed

 

Been to Fusco's via Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing