We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”

Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 148 Restaurants in Acworth
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We went here last week. It was okay. Our food was fair, however their margaritas were excellent. I am glad we went but there but are other places I like better for Mexican food. The staff was friendly.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank cdmassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Owner at Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for visiting us, and we certainly do appreciate that you gave us a try. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our fresh squeezed and hand shaken margaritas! It was disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your food as much. We have a lot of delicious menu items, always have a special and recently introduced a fantastic new brunch, which we serve on Sundays from 10 to 3. It is our hope you will return again and ask your server to help direct you to some of our guest favorites. Thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.
Warm regards,
Richard, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 172 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We ate in the terrace ... it was a little warm but the drinks were good and the service much faster than in the main hall. My favorite is the taquitos and margaritas

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank torib48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Owner at Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for visiting Huey Luey's! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your date night out and delighted to know you chose to spend it with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and look forward to the opportunity to have you back soon.
Best,
Richard, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We come to Huey Luey's a lot for dinner because we love the food, I especially enjoy the Mahi Tacos! Went there last Sunday after church and loved their new brunch menu. We were really glad they still offered their regular menu since my husband doesn't really like breakfast food. Great addition to their already great menu. And as always, knowledgeable and friendly staff!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank FellowTraveler633112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Owner at Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Thank you for being a frequent guest of ours at Huey Luey's. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the mahi mahi special and are especially excited that you tried out our new brunch menu. Perhaps we can entice your husband to give the brunch a try too as we do have some very unique and not so "breakfasty" items that he might enjoy. We do appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others.
Warm regards,
Richard, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Even tho we had to wait 30 minutes to get in, it was well worth it. They take your phone # and text you when your table's ready. If you need 2 minutes to get there, they accommodate that need. Pretty cool. But you'd better hurry up and get there!

The portions are big, the prices are slightly higher, but the fun factor is all there. This may not be your "standing appointment" every Friday afternoon with your work buddies. But it's great for a once-in-a-while fling to enjoy yourselves and eat really good food.

Get the cheese dip with the chips and salsa. Good stuff...watch for the slow burn. We liked the chips cuz they were thin, warm, and not greasy. Very easy to say "yes" when asked if you want a refill...

My seafood burrito was massive. I really only had 2 bites and had to take the rest home. Like many other restaurants in the area, by the time you get your entree, you're already half full on free stuff, appetizers, and drinks. The rice and beans were very very good as well. Sometimes the veggies become the star of the plate.

Can't wait til the weather gets warm and we can sit upstairs and slowly enjoy our 'Ritas.

I don't give out 5 stars often. But man, this place rocks!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HerrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Owner at Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you so much for being our guest! We appreciate you visiting Huey Luey's and are delighted our place is one you want to bring friends. We will certainly look forward to having you upstairs to enjoy margaritas and more. The weather will hopefully be consistently warmer soon and we can open the rooftop for the season. Thanks again for the very kind review!
Best regards,
Richard, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

My family and I have been here a few times- particularly when it first opened. we w don't get to go as much because of our schedules, otherwise, we'd be here every week. I love their margaritas, fajitas and tacos. they have a yummy dip that's served with the chips. and their staff are quite friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Trvl4life2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Owner at Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your very kind comments. We are so glad to hear you love the fresh squeezed margaritas, fajitas, cheesed dip etc.. We would love to have you every week, but will be happy to see you whenever your schedule allows. Please do try to make time for us on a Sunday as we are now offering a very unique and delicious brunch from 10 to 3. It would be great to get your feedback on that as well. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family in the near future.
Warm regards,
Richard, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Huey Luey's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing