We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning?”

Volcano Steak & Sushi - Acworth
Order Online
Ranked #41 of 157 Restaurants in Acworth
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Description: Our Founder, Quanren Lin, and his masterful chefs continually work to improve and expand the Volcano menu. They are dedicated to providing Volcano guests with not only the best in Japanese cuisine, but also an experience in Japanese dining. Our chefs work tirelessly to craft the menu, ensuring they offer a variety of food and beverage items to please each and every guest. Volcano Steak & Sushi Japanese Restaurant boasts a kid friendly menu, an extensive food menu and a variety of specialty crafted cocktails. The restaurant offers in house seating, in house private events, "to go" orders, and catering.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Late fathers day dinner Meal tasted good as well as the sushi appetizer. Our server gave us the bill then proceeded to ignore us for 20 min as he flirted with another table. He never even looked around! Finally had to interrupt him so we could pay and leave. Well without going into details, both my daughter and I became ill within the hour.

Will never return here! A shame since it is so close and convenient.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lessenlearned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

Went as a couple for vegetarian rolls for lunch on a Sunday. Been there before on Mondays when sushi/rolls are 50% off. It's definitely worth it to go on Mondays for 50% off, but overpriced any other day. We ordered edamame as an appetizer and it didn't come out before meal. We asked where our appetizer was and our waiter made some excuse about the kitchen, couldn't really understand him with his accent. We said we wanted to cancel appetizer, but what a good restaurant would of done was to bring it out anyway and not charge us for it. So we each ordered two rolls (24 total) and two hot teas and the bill came to $30. For basically just veggies that's a little pricey.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liviey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

3 of us went here for dinner, everyone is seated around a few grills and you place your order, then out comes the cook and while he's cooking in front of you what you ordered he is also singing and making an onion Volcano which is cute and different for sure, All in all it was a pleasant experience and reasonable pricing

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mistyraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Great and fresh sushi, Asian cuisine and Hibachi grill. Everything I have ever eaten there has been delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathye740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

love it! great for birthdays,i love the shrimp fried rice.The hibachi is delicious and very entertaining!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nickimartindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volcano Steak & Sushi - Acworth also viewed

 

Been to Volcano Steak & Sushi - Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing