We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Came here from a drive from Alabama for work. Check in was a breeze. Room was very clean and nice, better than the Holiday Inn I stayed at Alabama...that one looked run down. This one really looks so much better. Bathroom is very nice, has a fridge and microwave and hdtv for cable viewing. Complimentary breakfast was good as well. Would recommend this place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank alanv550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for staying at our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
36
23
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding in the area in Feb 2014. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced for the area. This hotel has a light breakfast for guests in the morning and it was actually better than I expected. Give this hotel a chance and I think you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamton34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for staying at our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOWE
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located close to I75, it is only 2 years old but it feels older. For example, there are no auto AC controls so your heating or air-conditioning is ON all the time. Cheaper units, stupid choice. Beds are comfy as much as in any HI Express and room was clean. But the room itself is oddly huge for a king size bed and without furniture to fill up the empty space. If you have 10 peaces of luggage... Well, the rate was right, under hundred. Breakfast was a classic HI Express breakfast but there was no bread in the basket. I brought my own. Server lady commented how nice I have my own and I told her there should be an instruction how to reach the nearest Walmart for some bread. One more odd thing: In the breakfast room, there is a larger table with more chairs around it for more people to share it during the breakfast. Lately I have seen this in newer hotels as a trend in "breakfasting". I have to tell you: In the morning I want to be along with my breakfast, like dog. I do not want other people counting my bytes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoweDZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that the selection of bread was inadequate. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was just supposed to be a stopover place on our way from Michigan to Florida...nothing more than a place to sleep for the night. My husband and I travel a lot for our work, and we both agreed that the room was large, the room was clean, and the price was very reasonable. Usually not a fan of Holiday Inns, but this Express was more than adequate. Almost a shame that it was just for a few hours of rest. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hucifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEACWORTH, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Hucifer, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! We are glad we were able to give you such a great experience. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Renee Cannizzo
AGM Holiday Inn Express Acworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, GA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many HIE hotels and know what to expect from them. This one met all my expectations. The room was clean and pleasant and the amenities were what I expected. If you need an inexpensive place to stay in Kennesaw, don't overlook this one!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottinkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Once again, staying a a Holiday Inn Express offers no surprises. Had excellent experience from Tonia at checkin and a clean spacious room. Room lacked hand towels, but was solved immediately after notifying front desk. Plenty of eating options close by.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Clerk was super he was very professional friendly and made our stay perfect then fed my family breakfast the next morning. Great attitude and kind service experience from guy working the desk !! Rooms very nice and roomy made us feel more at home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie5347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Acworth
Red Roof Inn Acworth
#9 of 10 in Acworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Atlanta Acworth Fairfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Address: 200 Northpoint Pkwy, I-75 & Cowan, Acworth, GA 30102-2083 (Formerly Comfort Suites Acworth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free high speed WiFi, free hot deluxe breakfast, 32 in flat panel TVs, in-room microwave/refrigerator, oversized guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw Ne - Acworth Hotel Acworth
Comfort Suites Acworth
Acworth Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing