We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little place close to home”

Center Street Tavern
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Acworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Center street tavern is a neighborhood bar and grill set in a renovated hardware store located in historic downtown acworth georgia. We are just minutes north of marietta and convenient to kennesaw state university and lakepoint sporting community. On the menu you will find traditional pub favorites house-made with our personal touch, as well as a bevy of healthy but hearty salads, unique burgers and sandwiches, jumbo wings and fresh seafood including the coldest raw oysters in town! Step inside and you'll discover a place rich in history with an array of modern conveniences, including over 10 wide screen hi-def televisions, free high speed wireless internet, the sec network, the nfl sunday ticket and a state of the art juke box. We also have a large outdoor patio and separate lounge and game room with comfy sofas, beerball and dart boards (room available for reserved group events). We are the only place in town open 7 days a week and also offer late night hours, combined with our daily in house events and great specials there is something for everyone in the center!
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good little place close to home”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have been here 3 or 4 times now. A really good place during college football and most recently during a Acworth Street Party. Always had good food and service. Hit or miss if it will be a "happening" place or really slow. I like it though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopefulangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    44
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Friday night. Atmosphere was nice with live entertainment. Our server was great! I had the Chicken Salad Sandwich with a side of Coleslaw. My wife had the Corn Beef, Horseradish Mashed Potatoes, and Sautéed Cabbage. Both our meals were very good. I'm pleasantly surprised that this pub serves great meals. We will return again. I highly recommend eating here.

Helpful?
Thank Geocacher48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Center Street Tavern -”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's off the Main Street in Acworth, but I'd recommend anyone to go enjoy the Center Street Tavern. We were there recently for a late lunch/cocktail during the holidays. Food, as usual, was terrific, and our waitress/bartender was a pleasure to work with during our visit. Plan on going back on a Friday/Saturday night soon to check out their visiting band. Go to Center Street Tavern; you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Acworth needed a new watering hole and this place filled the gap. Nice setting, good pub food, fine to bring kids early in the evening. Excellent wait staff.

This will definitely be added to my pub tour rotation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Attended a charity function, drinks and dinner. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Service was excellent, food was very well prepared and delicious. Nice menu selection for a tavern/grill. Oysters on the half shell were awesome, served on a iced platter with sauce and horseradish. It is hard to find fresh oysters in Atlanta, great find!! Prices were very reasonable, plenty of room to enjoy drinks and dinner. Live music the night we were there which was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Center Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing