We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect for $39.99”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What you would expect for $39.99”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Okay, for a bargain hotel. Clean sheets, hot shower, A/C. Very convenient to Atlanta and not too far from Exit 212 for the shopping outlets. Good for "just passing through." Don't expect much from the "Free continental breakfast" - a coffee pot, cereal and milk, packaged mini muffin. I'd try another hotel for the same price rather than returning, if one was available, but would stay again in a pitch.

Exit 278 off I-75. Our GPS had us driving around in circles but a call to the hotel got us on track. It's right off I-75, hidden behind a Waffle House and next to an abandoned shopping center.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you don't want to haul luggage up stairs; no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Exactly what I expected. Room was clean enough to stay in. Water was warm for my shower in the morning. Air conditioning was cold and didn't sound like a fighter jet taking off so I was pleased with my stay for the most part.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigartime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stay one night and left at 5:30 am because of a smell that made us sick from heater.Room 103 is no good , Im not sure what made us sick but felt better after we left.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serviceplease10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We checked the A/C unit when you left and it was working fine and had no smell. If you had let us know, we could have remedied the situation.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in our area again.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Acworth hotels

Clinton, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We stayed at this motel on the way back to tennessee. We were pumping gas and we saw the special they were running on the sign. The rooms were newly updated. The rent was around $50. Every thing was perfect in the room. The breakfast needs a little updating. The hotel overall was simple and nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrose76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2010

My family and i stayed at this motel on the way to Florida. The rooms were nice and clean. Everthing was organized and in real nice condition. The breakfast could be improved but for the price we didnot complain. The room was a good value and the locaton was ok. Overall this motel is a nice stopover motel on the interstate.
We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooresealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depauw, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2010

this room had bed bugs in it!!!! Dont stay here. We did get a full refund, but only after the manager had the nerve to offer us 20 dollars off our stay. how pathetic!!! The pool is also closed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skittles811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay; however, we have not had a problem with bed bugs before and we have a professional pest inspection every month. Also, our pool was not closed in July. Perhaps you stayed at another hotel.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Acworth
Red Roof Inn Acworth
#9 of 10 in Acworth
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Acworth Fairfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
11.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw

Property: Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw
Address: 5245 Glade Rd SE, Acworth, GA 30102-3111 (Formerly America's Best Value Inn - Acworth / Marietta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing