We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always solid and tasty - Great staff knows you”
Review of Hong Kong Star

Hong Kong Star
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in Acworth
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: We frequently go to the restaurant and the service and food is always excellent. The price and food quality ratio is above average. The staff is very, very friendly and recognizes returning customers. Definately a place to go!!
Restaurant details
Description: We frequently go to the restaurant and the service and food is always excellent. The price and food quality ratio is above average. The staff is very, very friendly and recognizes returning customers. Definately a place to go!!
Reviewed October 20, 2018

We are always happy with the quality of the food and service. Plenty of opportunities in the area and we return for a reason. The food is tasty, fresh, and portions are large, allowing for lunch the next day. Great place in the Acworth/Kennesaw area!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dirkeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit, this time introducing an out-of-town family member. Some in the party were picky, others not, some love traditional Szechuan food, others the American versions. Each person loved the food presented, and the service was amazing! This will be a staple in our household.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BeachDad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Spring rolls were excellent, the Chinese chips and dip were awesome but my sweet and sour chicken was dry and bland. Others in our party had great meals and the bill comes with a small piece of cake plus the fortune cookie. The service was also a little slow for a 1/4 full house. I based my review on the whole party and you can definitely share a meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

My college roommate who was a chef taught me that consistency is the key to food in restaurants. This place, unfortunately, is not consistent. Most of the time the Mongolian beef is great, the sweet and sour pork is great, but some times it seems like the food is not quite as fresh as it usually is. They deliver to our neighborhood, and are pretty quick about service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I usually use their take out delivery, it's usually 45 mins to 75 mins tops, however dinning inside with friends I saw a very low rating on the rating chart for cleanliness. it was like 67!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Star also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing