We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service as Always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Providenciales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service as Always”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

If only for the front desk staff I definitely recommend this hotel. If you have the privilege of meeting Latoya, your stay will be that much more, she is absolutely wonderful with guests and is so helpful!
I will be there again soon!

Room Tip: If your shopping get a room close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyRoad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    223
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
241
101
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a good hotel in the North Miami area. The view is not much, but the beaches and shopping are just a few miles away. The rooms are spacious, with the bathroom fixtures needing a little work. The sink/toiletries area is separated (by a door) from toilet and shower/bath, which is a plus. The staff is generally attentive, but on two occasions during my two week business stay my room had not been cleaned when I returned at 4:30 PM in the afternoon. The bistro is more like a snack bar with a limited menu. I would stay here again, but not for a holiday, only business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nukeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I love the Courtyard's for their consistency and, generally, this one is no different. Nice rooms, clean, good gym, Bistro, etc. There were a couple extra special things about the Aventura Courtyard though. Check out the attached picture of the "bathing buddy." I appreciated the ducky for the smile it gave me which is an automatic mood improver.

Additionally, I was given a complimentary market gift because I'm a Marriott rewards member. Member or not, I've never had a Courtyard do this for me. Again, it's another little thing that makes this a nice hotel.

The location is just off of Biscayne so it's safer to walk around to local restaurants and in the Aventura area. This is definitely my go to place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportyangel215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is and will always be my go-to hotel for market visits to my client. It's clean. It's quiet. There's a plethora of great dining that you can walk to. And, there's Latoya. I came in two nights ago after one of those travel days that made me want to crawl into a corner, curl up and suck my thumb. The topper was a problem with my credit card that inexplicably left me with pocket change for 24 hours. But Latoya got me checked in, figured out a way we could use cash to cover most of it and voile; I was in my room. I wanted to kiss her. The hotel industry should clone her and insist that she be the first person guests meet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Layover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice cost/benefit relation. Hotel staff always in a good mood e helpful. The localization is perfect for anyone visiting Miami for shopping or just in vacation. Everything really near by, in walking distance (if you want to challenge Miami's hot weather this time of the year). Aventura mall is a great place and you will find pretty much everything you need and the prices are not that different from outlet shops in Sawgrass Mills or Dolphin Mall, with the "plus" of been in a nice environment and lots of good restaurants choices. Free parking and wifi (including in the rooms - definitely pluses)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidneyVilhena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I live on an island, so every year I fly to Miami and go to Aventura for one reason: shopping. Well, two, actually: Cheesecake Factory.

The location of this hotel is ideal, just a walk around the corner to the Aventura mall (wear your sneakers!) and of course the Cheesecake Factory. This is the best mall I've been to for sure. There are also really close shops in plazas (like Old Navy, DSW) that took just one minute to walk to. This is my usual spot to stay now and I love it.

The staff are so friendly, the hotel is really nice inside and the rooms are great. Enough space for all my shopping bags! The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The A/C unit was a tiny bit loud for my liking, but it really didn't bother me enough to deduct points here.

The little restaurant in the lobby serves a good breakfast. We only just discovered that there is a pool (we usually are shopping the whole time) and it was really nice to lay by and go for a swim. I noticed that some rooms do have a little balcony over the pool, so I will try to request one next time.

Love the scale that they provide in the lobby by the elevators that you can weigh your bags before heading back to the airport.

I definitely recommend this place to anyone and will definitely continue to stay here on my annual shopping binges!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with balconies overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krispy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

In town on business and stayed here for 9 nights. My colleagues all commented on just how friendly and helpful the staff were. In fact there were about 300 of my colleagues staying at this hotel, and I didn't hear one complaint about this place. Instead we all observed the staff 'can do' attitude was great - they could think outside the box to come up with the best solution for all - and it was refreshing that no one had their hand out.

This hotel has lots of plus points;
- Free WiFi that was pretty fast and worked
- A printer in the reception area you could use without any charge!
- Free parking
- Good location
- A choice of freshly brewed coffees to takeaway

The food was ok, nothing special. I did however appreciate being able to eat granola, yoghurt and fruit at breakfast.

The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated in an attractive contemporary manner, and the hotel cleaner had a great sense of humour.

If you are on business and a need a solid base, I'd recommend this hotel. The reception / bar area had a happy welcoming feel to it. It wasn't clinical, cold and corporate. If I am ever back in the area, I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,818 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing