We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V friendly staff with great 'can do' attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

In town on business and stayed here for 9 nights. My colleagues all commented on just how friendly and helpful the staff were. In fact there were about 300 of my colleagues staying at this hotel, and I didn't hear one complaint about this place. Instead we all observed the staff 'can do' attitude was great - they could think outside the box to come up with the best solution for all - and it was refreshing that no one had their hand out.

This hotel has lots of plus points;
- Free WiFi that was pretty fast and worked
- A printer in the reception area you could use without any charge!
- Free parking
- Good location
- A choice of freshly brewed coffees to takeaway

The food was ok, nothing special. I did however appreciate being able to eat granola, yoghurt and fruit at breakfast.

The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated in an attractive contemporary manner, and the hotel cleaner had a great sense of humour.

If you are on business and a need a solid base, I'd recommend this hotel. The reception / bar area had a happy welcoming feel to it. It wasn't clinical, cold and corporate. If I am ever back in the area, I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_Scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 570 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was here for several days. The reception was always fantastic, the front desk very accommodating. Nice gym, good place to snack and drink, handy location next to restaurants and lots of shopping either at the mall or surrounding abundant shops

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved their friendly stuffs at the hotel, and worked on our request upon check in. If you are an elite member of Marriott, you will receive two complimentary drinks or snacks from them. Their room is really big, it is the biggest one that i have visited so far among all my Courtyard experiences. Also, the room is nice and clean, little rubber duck will waiting for you at the bath tube. You definitely can feel their warmest welcoming from the hotel. As always, this Courtyard also offer complimentary internet service and parking on site.
If you like to shopping, there is one of those biggest malls - Aventura Mall is located near by the hotel, 4-5 minutes driving or 10-15 walking distance. The mall is really big, you can find anything you can named it from the mall. After you spend a day shopping at the mall, you can go to the Cheesecake Factory to have a delicious dinner with family or friends. Or you can have French or Italian dinner in the mall too. They are all located within the mall, you don't have to search any other places for meals. In addition, the mall offer valet parking for a flat rate at $7.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mieah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. The parking lot is big enough to park a trailer on the side of the building. The hotel is close enough to downtown Miami without having to fight the traffic to get the bypass. The rooms were typical of a Marriott, clean and functional without unnecessary clutter.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Awk004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to everyhting, decent continental breakfast, friendly staff. Close to the mall and to very nice restaurants. Free parking the only thing is that u have to arrive early to get the best spots.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here to be near family for a first communion celebration before moving on to a resort in Ft. Lauderdale. Fairly standard Marriott comfort and quality; however, the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud. We also used the pool on two mornings. Considering the property is surrounded by malls and shopping centers, the pool area was fairly quiet and had enough palm trees to provide a bit of ambiance. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast package, just didn't see the value for what you actually get. There are plenty of alternatives close by for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncboysocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a very typical Courtyard that has been revamped in the last 2 years and is maintained well. The staff is courteous and friendly and if you combine this well kept rooms that are clean then it is a good experience. There is nothing fancy but it works.

I must say that I was very disappointed on my last stay. The management decided to quit providing free coffee in the morning in the lobby. Most hotels of this caliber give you a free simple breakfast but Marriott took opposite approach and even took away the free coffee. Shame on them!!!!!

Room Tip: I give my coffee business to the Starbucks down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,617 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,924 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range: $180 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing