We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“V friendly staff with great 'can do' attitude” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“V friendly staff with great 'can do' attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

In town on business and stayed here for 9 nights. My colleagues all commented on just how friendly and helpful the staff were. In fact there were about 300 of my colleagues staying at this hotel, and I didn't hear one complaint about this place. Instead we all observed the staff 'can do' attitude was great - they could think outside the box to come up with the best solution for all - and it was refreshing that no one had their hand out.

This hotel has lots of plus points;
- Free WiFi that was pretty fast and worked
- A printer in the reception area you could use without any charge!
- Free parking
- Good location
- A choice of freshly brewed coffees to takeaway

The food was ok, nothing special. I did however appreciate being able to eat granola, yoghurt and fruit at breakfast.

The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated in an attractive contemporary manner, and the hotel cleaner had a great sense of humour.

If you are on business and a need a solid base, I'd recommend this hotel. The reception / bar area had a happy welcoming feel to it. It wasn't clinical, cold and corporate. If I am ever back in the area, I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Scribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    208
    71
    12
    6
See reviews for
223
92
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
providenciales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was here for several days. The reception was always fantastic, the front desk very accommodating. Nice gym, good place to snack and drink, handy location next to restaurants and lots of shopping either at the mall or surrounding abundant shops

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lunaturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved their friendly stuffs at the hotel, and worked on our request upon check in. If you are an elite member of Marriott, you will receive two complimentary drinks or snacks from them. Their room is really big, it is the biggest one that i have visited so far among all my Courtyard experiences. Also, the room is nice and clean, little rubber duck will waiting for you at the bath tube. You definitely can feel their warmest welcoming from the hotel. As always, this Courtyard also offer complimentary internet service and parking on site.
If you like to shopping, there is one of those biggest malls - Aventura Mall is located near by the hotel, 4-5 minutes driving or 10-15 walking distance. The mall is really big, you can find anything you can named it from the mall. After you spend a day shopping at the mall, you can go to the Cheesecake Factory to have a delicious dinner with family or friends. Or you can have French or Italian dinner in the mall too. They are all located within the mall, you don't have to search any other places for meals. In addition, the mall offer valet parking for a flat rate at $7.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. The parking lot is big enough to park a trailer on the side of the building. The hotel is close enough to downtown Miami without having to fight the traffic to get the bypass. The rooms were typical of a Marriott, clean and functional without unnecessary clutter.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Awk004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lome, Togo
Level Contributor
421 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to everyhting, decent continental breakfast, friendly staff. Close to the mall and to very nice restaurants. Free parking the only thing is that u have to arrive early to get the best spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here to be near family for a first communion celebration before moving on to a resort in Ft. Lauderdale. Fairly standard Marriott comfort and quality; however, the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud. We also used the pool on two mornings. Considering the property is surrounded by malls and shopping centers, the pool area was fairly quiet and had enough palm trees to provide a bit of ambiance. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast package, just didn't see the value for what you actually get. There are plenty of alternatives close by for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncboysocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a very typical Courtyard that has been revamped in the last 2 years and is maintained well. The staff is courteous and friendly and if you combine this well kept rooms that are clean then it is a good experience. There is nothing fancy but it works.

I must say that I was very disappointed on my last stay. The management decided to quit providing free coffee in the morning in the lobby. Most hotels of this caliber give you a free simple breakfast but Marriott took opposite approach and even took away the free coffee. Shame on them!!!!!

Room Tip: I give my coffee business to the Starbucks down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers business and leisure travel hotel offers a comfortable stay through its modern style and convenient location ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Cruise Ports. Our hotel offers the choice of double queen and king rooms, and studio king suite, some with balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast, lunch, dining, and full-bar options serving menu items from the Bistro, proudly brewing Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space including heated pool, bar-b-q station, and canopied seating areas. Enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Not to mention our immediate proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. Enjoy the softer side of South Florida and make room for a little fun(R) at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing