We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Definitely the best for the price in Aventura..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Definitely the best for the price in Aventura..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I would tend to think Most travellers here are business and in that purpose this hotel is very very good. I stayed in a price suite that had a separate living room and a kitchenette. The room was very big and well equipped to the brands standards.
We were put here as the Turnberry (which is where we were to stay originally) was over booked and some of us had to move, but no complaints. Only the walk to the Aventura mall is a bit funny as you have to wade through parking lots and pavements to reach..but that's just a small thing..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prayag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    205
    71
    12
    5
See reviews for
221
90
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I spend a total of three night in this hotel near the Aventura Mall. The hotel is located near the expressway. It was OK overall. The rooms were standard. The friendliness of the reception desk staff was above average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 367PierreA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a Marriott Courtyard like all the other Marriott Courtyards. No surprise that the rooms and the facilities are consistent with the brand. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. I wish that I could remember all their names, but I would like to single out Luis, from the front desk, who went out of his way to accommodate all our requests. He and the rest of the staff were always pleasant, always professional. Well done!

As for its location, yes, you can walk to the Mall...but it's convoluted. If you are in the area for that purpose, you would be better off staying at the Marriott Residence Inn. That said, THIS Marriott is very convenient to a number of very good restaurants in the plaza across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been at this hotel around 7 times, and now it has a new look. They have invested a lot and rooms are modern, lobby is fantastic and they have their own Starbucks.

I arrive one hour early and they let me check in and they let me check out late too.

My only issue was when arrived at 1:30 am and I want to purchase milk from the grocery store and I had to wait 7-10 minutes for somebody to show up. The security guy and another hotel guy saw me there and did not do anything for calling or looking for somebody to show at the lobby, but it really wasnt big deal.

For shopping at the famous Aventura Mall this is definitively the best place to stay, if you are planning to attend events at Sun Life Stadium is a great option too.

I attended a Billy Joel concert in Sunrise and even though the distance I prefered to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Courtyard Aventura Mall hotel many times and I always like the friendliness of the reception desk staff. They are always ready to help you. I want to mention specially, the front office supervisor Mrs. Fannie Joyner that always find the way to make us especial. Thank you very much. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricard02909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Fl
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We recently stayed here when visiting family in the area, and were pleased with our stay. Rooms and beds were comfortable and well furnished. They told us that all the rooms had been recently redone, and they did a nice job. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. All in all, we recommend this hotel if you're visiting the area. Some of the rooms had small balconies with chairs facing the parking lot. We'd probably request one of those on a future stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was my second stay at this Marriott Courtyard. It is located across from a Town Center featuring several shops and restaurants in a walk around paved setting. It is less than a mile from Americas third largest mall and entry to I95 and the Turnpike. The motel is well set back from traffic, quiet and pleasing inside. Though breakfast is not included it has one of the best food bars with Starbucks coffee and meals at reasonable prices. As always the Marriott rooms and beds are comfy. The staff is very helpful and accommodating to every need. We constantly needed directions somewhere and they always obliged even when the one we asked did not personally know. Great hotel for anything at Sun Life Stafium

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers business and leisure travel hotel offers a comfortable stay through its modern style and convenient location ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Cruise Ports. Our hotel offers the choice of double queen and king rooms, and studio king suite, some with balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast, lunch, dining, and full-bar options serving menu items from the Bistro, proudly brewing Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space including heated pool, bar-b-q station, and canopied seating areas. Enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Not to mention our immediate proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. Enjoy the softer side of South Florida and make room for a little fun(R) at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing