We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New look” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been at this hotel around 7 times, and now it has a new look. They have invested a lot and rooms are modern, lobby is fantastic and they have their own Starbucks.

I arrive one hour early and they let me check in and they let me check out late too.

My only issue was when arrived at 1:30 am and I want to purchase milk from the grocery store and I had to wait 7-10 minutes for somebody to show up. The security guy and another hotel guy saw me there and did not do anything for calling or looking for somebody to show at the lobby, but it really wasnt big deal.

For shopping at the famous Aventura Mall this is definitively the best place to stay, if you are planning to attend events at Sun Life Stadium is a great option too.

I attended a Billy Joel concert in Sunrise and even though the distance I prefered to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    191
    67
    11
    3
See reviews for
200
81
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Courtyard Aventura Mall hotel many times and I always like the friendliness of the reception desk staff. They are always ready to help you. I want to mention specially, the front office supervisor Mrs. Fannie Joyner that always find the way to make us especial. Thank you very much. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricard02909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Fl
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We recently stayed here when visiting family in the area, and were pleased with our stay. Rooms and beds were comfortable and well furnished. They told us that all the rooms had been recently redone, and they did a nice job. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. All in all, we recommend this hotel if you're visiting the area. Some of the rooms had small balconies with chairs facing the parking lot. We'd probably request one of those on a future stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was my second stay at this Marriott Courtyard. It is located across from a Town Center featuring several shops and restaurants in a walk around paved setting. It is less than a mile from Americas third largest mall and entry to I95 and the Turnpike. The motel is well set back from traffic, quiet and pleasing inside. Though breakfast is not included it has one of the best food bars with Starbucks coffee and meals at reasonable prices. As always the Marriott rooms and beds are comfy. The staff is very helpful and accommodating to every need. We constantly needed directions somewhere and they always obliged even when the one we asked did not personally know. Great hotel for anything at Sun Life Stafium

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
299 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for those that want to spend their day(s) in Aventura Mall or any of the other large shopping outlets.

The cab fare from Miami International was $55 and from arriving until check out I found the staff most pleasant, courteous and helpful. Check in was very smooth, the room was nice with Queen bed, desk, sofa and all the usual facilities, coffee maker, fridge, safe, iron, hair dryer. The bathroom area was pretty small but adequate.

There is a bistro on the ground floor, which is open until 10.30pm and a selection of sandwiches, drinks and snacks were available from a kiosk at reception.

Would I stay here again…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

Would I recommend it to friends and family…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed many times. Great location near mall and shopping. Rooms spotless, food good, nice lobby always very good service. Plenty of parking, off the main street with relative quiet. Plus the price reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 371j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a short stay in Miami( weekend) last week ,and we decided not to rent a car in this trip..We booked the Courtyard Aventura Mall in order to do a little shopping in the largest mal of the área.Check in was pretty fast and La Toya from front desk was very nice.We ordered some packages on line and she provived them to us asap.We booked a suíte and it was very large,clean,and with nice touches that I really appreciated,like the Courtyard label sealing the toilet paper and specially the little plastic duck in the bathtub!!!So cute!!!We bought juice,yougurt,and water from the " mini Market",which was very handy for us!!THe following morning we walked less than of 10 minutes to the mal!!!There a lot of stores within a walking distance,and a Publix Supermarket also!!!Great short stay!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the suítes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers business and leisure travel hotel offers a comfortable stay through its modern style and convenient location ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Cruise Ports. Our hotel offers the choice of double queen and king rooms, and studio king suite, some with balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast, lunch, dining, and full-bar options serving menu items from the Bistro, proudly brewing Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space including heated pool, bar-b-q station, and canopied seating areas. Enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Not to mention our immediate proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sun Life / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. Enjoy the softer side of South Florida and make room for a little fun(R) at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Marriott
Aventura Courtyard
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing