We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Does what it says....”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for those that want to spend their day(s) in Aventura Mall or any of the other large shopping outlets.

The cab fare from Miami International was $55 and from arriving until check out I found the staff most pleasant, courteous and helpful. Check in was very smooth, the room was nice with Queen bed, desk, sofa and all the usual facilities, coffee maker, fridge, safe, iron, hair dryer. The bathroom area was pretty small but adequate.

There is a bistro on the ground floor, which is open until 10.30pm and a selection of sandwiches, drinks and snacks were available from a kiosk at reception.

Would I stay here again…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

Would I recommend it to friends and family…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    223
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
241
101
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed many times. Great location near mall and shopping. Rooms spotless, food good, nice lobby always very good service. Plenty of parking, off the main street with relative quiet. Plus the price reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 371j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a short stay in Miami( weekend) last week ,and we decided not to rent a car in this trip..We booked the Courtyard Aventura Mall in order to do a little shopping in the largest mal of the área.Check in was pretty fast and La Toya from front desk was very nice.We ordered some packages on line and she provived them to us asap.We booked a suíte and it was very large,clean,and with nice touches that I really appreciated,like the Courtyard label sealing the toilet paper and specially the little plastic duck in the bathtub!!!So cute!!!We bought juice,yougurt,and water from the " mini Market",which was very handy for us!!THe following morning we walked less than of 10 minutes to the mal!!!There a lot of stores within a walking distance,and a Publix Supermarket also!!!Great short stay!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the suítes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Overall this hotel is just o.k. The thing that impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and really went out of there way to accommodate us. Once we reached our room we noticed immediately how noisy the wall unit a/c was. We called the front desk from the room and they sent someone up right away and moved us to the room next door. It was an upgrade with a jacuzzi tub which was wonderful for our tired sightseeing feet. The girls at the Bistro were great and very friendly. The hotel seems a bit old but rehabbed nicely. Faint mold smells in the room but the elevators really had some strange odors. We stayed on the back side and there was little outside noise, more noise from the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLHessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a budget friendly hotel that offers great value and has employees that truly care about service and visibly enjoy their job. I would absolutely come and stay again. The market and restaurant were a wonderful perk as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is very nice with a staff that is inviting and very well trained to accommodate customers with the dignity they deserve. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave, this hotel is perfect. Stayed in too many hotels in the entire Miami area and paid a lot more for them as well. They cant compare to this hotel. Aventura Mall right across the street. What an incredible mall, all new and every store one can dream of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I can´t express how we were surprised with this excellent hotel. All of Members (Staff) are definitely prepared to receive us smiling. Facility is so well treated that we think that they are trying to keep us here forever. Nothing is forgotten by all of them. I can recomend this so much that I can not say how. Sandra who works at the bistro is a highlight among them. Parking lots are free and there are always available.

Room Tip: All of them are great. We stayed at 3rd floor, so I do recommend this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio_Siosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,816 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing