We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I can´t express how we were surprised with this excellent hotel. All of Members (Staff) are definitely prepared to receive us smiling. Facility is so well treated that we think that they are trying to keep us here forever. Nothing is forgotten by all of them. I can recomend this so much that I can not say how. Sandra who works at the bistro is a highlight among them. Parking lots are free and there are always available.

Room Tip: All of them are great. We stayed at 3rd floor, so I do recommend this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio_Siosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    226
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
243
102
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'd like to say how good was my stay on this Hotel in last september. I do not know how to speak english very well, but on the front desk Catharina and Lyne did a great job and was always available to understand my "bad english".
I recomend this Hotel. Wonderful room and location as well.

Henrique - Brazil

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Henrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port-au-prince
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I checked in with my sick handicapped mother for 4 days. The staff was great. friendly and helpful. they have bent backward to accommodate us. we were suppose to stay 4 days and have had to extended our stay for more then 18 days due to medical reasons. I was offered rooms in other hotels but chose to stay here. great location, great service,great little snack (restaurant) and starbucks on the premises. Staff from manager to cleaning staff are courteous and helpful.
great all the way. Plus great location if you are into shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The facilities are wonderful and the staff top notch. I stay here regularly on business and each visit is better than throne before. The close proximity to the mall makes for a large variety of meal options. However, after a long day the bistro offers a great selection right in the lobby. It's easy to get a hot healthy breakfast too. This Courtyard is better than many of the higher end hotels that I have stayed in.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kdjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

In short, this hotel is exceptional! I stay here every chance I get when in the North Miami / Aventura area. This is one of few Marriott properties that actually value MR members. The service and staff here is excellent! Convenient location with many attractions nearby. This is definitely one of my favorite Marriott properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Courtyard for one night and booked the Aventura mall package advertised on their website. We figured it was worth it since the hotel is close to the mall. I will start with the negative because it wasn't that big of a deal. When we checked in the front desk staff member didn't seem to know anything about the package (includes discount card for mall, free valet at the mall, a bag, breakfast for two at the bistro on site), we recieved the discount card after asking and that was it.
We eventually had to ask about the package a couple times to different front desk staff to get it squared away.

The room was great! Clean, roomy, modern. We had a king size bed and pull out couch in the room. There were Paul Mitchell hair cleaning products available, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The fitness center was well stocked with equipment and the lobby was very modern and chic. We ordered food from the bistro late one night and the gentleman working was pleasant and packed our food for us to take to our room.

The included breakfast with our rate was convenient and came out hot and it came with coffee (which we opted not to have and instead ordered Starbucks coffee for an extra price). The starbucks coffee came out half empty though for some reason but was still good.

I would definitely stay here again but not with the package we booked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arg6312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice Courtyard close to Mall. Typical rooms and décor. Had mini cupcakes instead of cookies so that was a nice touch. Location was very close to the mall but traffic in that area is awful. Also was quite busy and there was lots of noise during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,833 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
0.7 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing