We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, okay rooms, good location, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, okay rooms, good location, but...”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The positive here is there is free parking, and the location is great. They have an okay "coffee bar" type food service with some food, but don't expect a large variety or to eat every meal here. The staff is friendly and nice. I've stayed here several times because of the location, which is close to where I need to go when I am in the area.

The negative experiences I've had here were all due to large groups of older teenagers to young college aged "kids" who were obnoxious, loud, ran down the hallways and in general acted like very loud and very large two year olds. Rude doesn't begin to describe being pushed back INTO the elevator you're trying to exit because there are over 100 "kids" trying to push you back in. I don't think this is the management's fault, but after my complaints nothing was done about it, either.

Since this is never the cheapest Marriott Courtyard around, it's probably not worth it to me to put up with it, but I might go back. I doubt it, as the other places I've stayed since my last visit were much nicer and worth the extra drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from large groups of students
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassafrasss393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    225
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
242
102
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We wanted to book the Residence Inn to be near the Aventura Mall but it was sold out. We stayed at the Courtyard; a 15min walk to the Aventura Mall (exit through the pool door of the hotel, walk to the left until you reach the highway, turn to the right, after two traffic lights, the mall is on the right).

The hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms and bathrooms are large. However, when we entered the room, the telephone was disconnected (literally, no cords attached to it), but maintenance was there to quickly solve the issue.

There is free WiFi and there are desktops in the lobby available to print boarding passes, etc. There is also a bistro in the lobby with overpriced food.

We were there for one night, after a cruise and before we flew back home. I thought it was a good option for one night if you want to shop at the Aventura Mall or want to be in the Aventura area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel was amazing, close to the mall, and Luis at the front desk exceeds customer service and guest satifation. He deserves employee of the month, his bright happy gleeming smile and cheerful attitude, I could have wrapped him up and taken him home!

I would recommend Courtyard to anyone staying in Aventura!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed there for 3 days recently while having some business meetings in Miami and I would return for a short vacation. Roomas are spacious, very well equipped and most important Very clean! My room (208) had a direct view on the pool aera and while staying in a city environment you will not feel it at all; very quiet place at night. Great gym equipment also. Very good service for check in & out, Good restaurant for beakfast, good coffee! I recommend strongly...

Room Tip: Any rooms that are facing the garden & poo, aera are just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Mariott Aventura Mall features spacious rooms,breakfast and is within walking distance to the Aventura Mall, a fantastic mall with a great variety of stores, one of the largest in the US. There are lots of restaurants and coffeeshops and stores as well, in Loehmanns Plaza nearby. Sunny Isles beach is a short drive away and South Beach Miami is approximately 30 min away by car. Recommended for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Mike, I want to personally thank you for your review. We are glad to know that our hotel and location was accommodating for you and your family. Please let us know the next time you plan a trip to South Florida, as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance to the mall and several strip centers. Lots of restaurants nearby. The outdoor pool is like a mini resort and the gym was nice as well - not the standard closet hotel gym. The staff was also very friendly and helped with local dining options. Great for business but not a lot else nearby in terms of entertainment or bars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you Deput for your feed back and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you plan another trip to South Florida, please let us know as it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Please stop by our front desk should you return, as we have an array of options for entertainment within minutes of the hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

UGH! This place is horrible. Room smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time and hadn't been properly cleaned. The "restaurant" is an abomination - limited food choices and what they had you don't want to eat. I've eaten better meals from street vendors. My organization was there for a meeting, and the hotel was renovating the hallways and the rooms above us. Between the hammering, the saws, and the shop vacs, I couldn't hear myself speak. Management's response - "Gee, sorry - they were supposed to be done 2 weeks ago." Conference room was so cold we had to wear jackets - complained 6 times - no response. Had a buffet banquet with some of the worst food I've ever been served. Skirt steak might have been good if it hadn't sat in a steam table drying out for hours. I've had better beef jerky. Honestly, I had to cut my steak with my Swiss Army knife.

All in all, it was a terrible experience, and management was totally uncooperative. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room is make your reservation somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilCzarnecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,828 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
0.7 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing