We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Mariott Aventura Mall features spacious rooms,breakfast and is within walking distance to the Aventura Mall, a fantastic mall with a great variety of stores, one of the largest in the US. There are lots of restaurants and coffeeshops and stores as well, in Loehmanns Plaza nearby. Sunny Isles beach is a short drive away and South Beach Miami is approximately 30 min away by car. Recommended for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Mike, I want to personally thank you for your review. We are glad to know that our hotel and location was accommodating for you and your family. Please let us know the next time you plan a trip to South Florida, as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    223
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
241
101
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance to the mall and several strip centers. Lots of restaurants nearby. The outdoor pool is like a mini resort and the gym was nice as well - not the standard closet hotel gym. The staff was also very friendly and helped with local dining options. Great for business but not a lot else nearby in terms of entertainment or bars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you Deput for your feed back and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you plan another trip to South Florida, please let us know as it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Please stop by our front desk should you return, as we have an array of options for entertainment within minutes of the hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

UGH! This place is horrible. Room smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time and hadn't been properly cleaned. The "restaurant" is an abomination - limited food choices and what they had you don't want to eat. I've eaten better meals from street vendors. My organization was there for a meeting, and the hotel was renovating the hallways and the rooms above us. Between the hammering, the saws, and the shop vacs, I couldn't hear myself speak. Management's response - "Gee, sorry - they were supposed to be done 2 weeks ago." Conference room was so cold we had to wear jackets - complained 6 times - no response. Had a buffet banquet with some of the worst food I've ever been served. Skirt steak might have been good if it hadn't sat in a steam table drying out for hours. I've had better beef jerky. Honestly, I had to cut my steak with my Swiss Army knife.

All in all, it was a terrible experience, and management was totally uncooperative. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room is make your reservation somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilCzarnecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are staying here for our last night of a mini beach vacation. The hotel is surrounded by your typical chain within a mile and relatively close to the beach. The top 2 floors are being renovated and I wouldn't hesitate to come back as a great alternative to the pricey resorts on the beach. Note: this is your typical Courtyard so don't expect a 4 or 5* resort but you do get a great location at a great price (free Internet and parking are a huge $ saver but no free breakfast). We did have problems with the Internet connection but the issue was quickly and professionally resolved by moving rooms.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbryan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello gbryan84, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to apologize for the internet issue, I am happy to advise that our wi-fi equipment has been upgraded and we have no further issues.

Should you be planning another trip to South Florida, please let us know, as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good solid value hotel for people who want to shop at the Aventura Mall as it is right across the street. With free parking, it is well located and a quick drive south to Miami and north to Hollywood and Fort Lauderdale. Well located too for a Dolphins game.
The hotel service was excellent with front desk rep Marissa (Smith?)..I might be wrong on the spelling-if so, i apologize. Very helpful with directions and ideas on hings to do, etc etc.
The hotel is undergoing renos on the two top floors as the rooms are somewhat tired and are due for some updating. Having said that, they are comfortable & clean, essentially all one needs if one is out and about all day.Free parking and internet make things easy.
There is no real restaurant on site but they do serve a full bfast and lunch to eat in the lobby lounge area. Small gy is very functional and there is a laundry area as well. Nice little pool in a solid courtyard lounge area. The front desk told us many people who stay at the hotel are South/Latin American shoppers who come to miami to fuel the economy!
Easy 10minute drive to beach access.
This is a very good spot for someone on the go who doesnt neccessarily need the beach while in north miami

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello smallhanded, I wanted to personally thank you for selecting our hotel and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel accommdating. I am glad to announce that we have completed all renovations and we have updated pictures for your review on Trip Advisor.

Our amazing team, including Marissa, want to say thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Asuperb location if one choose not to stay at the beach. Close to Aventura ,mall and several good restaurants. Good size rooms.
*This hotel gives value for money.
They failed to make a correct invoice but refunded a week after departure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello NorwayMale, I wanted to personally thank you for your response and we are glad that you found our hotel accommodating. I do apologize for the incident with your charges but glad to know that they were fixed accordingly.

I am happy to annouce that we have completed our room renovations and invite you to review them on our Trip Advisor profile.

Thank you again for staying with us and should you be coming back to South Florida, please contact us as we will love to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The location is very good for North MIA, right on US 1 near Aventura Mall and Turnberry Isl. This is a middle-of-the-road property, somewhat business oriented (many meeting rooms in the ground level and parking spaces reserved for nearby-headquartered offices), but quite appropriate for a leisure or personal traveler who does not need a beach or resort-style facilities (and their price premiums). The inland location allows for free parking, another plus over the beach properties. The room furnishings were showing signs of age or else a bad attempt at looking "distressed" but were functioning adequately. Front desk was welcoming and very helpful when the key cards became deactivated. Did not try the "bistro", but a commercial area right across 191 (much more accessible than Aventura Mall) provides several food alternatives, a coffee shop at the B&N, and some hip food trucks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRDelirious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello JRDelirious, I want to personally thank you for staying with us and glad to here that you found your stay accommodating. We are more than happy to announce that we have completed a rooms renovation and invite you to view our pictures on our Trip Advisor profile.

Should you be returning to South Florida, please contact us, as we will be more than happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,817 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing