We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location & Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are staying here for our last night of a mini beach vacation. The hotel is surrounded by your typical chain within a mile and relatively close to the beach. The top 2 floors are being renovated and I wouldn't hesitate to come back as a great alternative to the pricey resorts on the beach. Note: this is your typical Courtyard so don't expect a 4 or 5* resort but you do get a great location at a great price (free Internet and parking are a huge $ saver but no free breakfast). We did have problems with the Internet connection but the issue was quickly and professionally resolved by moving rooms.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbryan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello gbryan84, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to apologize for the internet issue, I am happy to advise that our wi-fi equipment has been upgraded and we have no further issues.

Should you be planning another trip to South Florida, please let us know, as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
toronto
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good solid value hotel for people who want to shop at the Aventura Mall as it is right across the street. With free parking, it is well located and a quick drive south to Miami and north to Hollywood and Fort Lauderdale. Well located too for a Dolphins game.
The hotel service was excellent with front desk rep Marissa (Smith?)..I might be wrong on the spelling-if so, i apologize. Very helpful with directions and ideas on hings to do, etc etc.
The hotel is undergoing renos on the two top floors as the rooms are somewhat tired and are due for some updating. Having said that, they are comfortable & clean, essentially all one needs if one is out and about all day.Free parking and internet make things easy.
There is no real restaurant on site but they do serve a full bfast and lunch to eat in the lobby lounge area. Small gy is very functional and there is a laundry area as well. Nice little pool in a solid courtyard lounge area. The front desk told us many people who stay at the hotel are South/Latin American shoppers who come to miami to fuel the economy!
Easy 10minute drive to beach access.
This is a very good spot for someone on the go who doesnt neccessarily need the beach while in north miami

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello smallhanded, I wanted to personally thank you for selecting our hotel and we are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel accommdating. I am glad to announce that we have completed all renovations and we have updated pictures for your review on Trip Advisor.

Our amazing team, including Marissa, want to say thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Asuperb location if one choose not to stay at the beach. Close to Aventura ,mall and several good restaurants. Good size rooms.
*This hotel gives value for money.
They failed to make a correct invoice but refunded a week after departure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello NorwayMale, I wanted to personally thank you for your response and we are glad that you found our hotel accommodating. I do apologize for the incident with your charges but glad to know that they were fixed accordingly.

I am happy to annouce that we have completed our room renovations and invite you to review them on our Trip Advisor profile.

Thank you again for staying with us and should you be coming back to South Florida, please contact us as we will love to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The location is very good for North MIA, right on US 1 near Aventura Mall and Turnberry Isl. This is a middle-of-the-road property, somewhat business oriented (many meeting rooms in the ground level and parking spaces reserved for nearby-headquartered offices), but quite appropriate for a leisure or personal traveler who does not need a beach or resort-style facilities (and their price premiums). The inland location allows for free parking, another plus over the beach properties. The room furnishings were showing signs of age or else a bad attempt at looking "distressed" but were functioning adequately. Front desk was welcoming and very helpful when the key cards became deactivated. Did not try the "bistro", but a commercial area right across 191 (much more accessible than Aventura Mall) provides several food alternatives, a coffee shop at the B&N, and some hip food trucks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRDelirious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello JRDelirious, I want to personally thank you for staying with us and glad to here that you found your stay accommodating. We are more than happy to announce that we have completed a rooms renovation and invite you to view our pictures on our Trip Advisor profile.

Should you be returning to South Florida, please contact us, as we will be more than happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were in town this wknd for a family reunion. Everyone else stayed at the Newport Beachside Resort. After reading the Resort's negative reviews & the fees on top of fees, I selected the Courtyard. I am soooooo glad we stayed here! Free parking, friendly staff, clean rooms, no extra fees to use the hotel amenities; unlike the Resort.(their negative reviews still hold true.)

The front desk is more like a Stand. Not a problem, my needs were met. We were a bit disappointed to have to park in the back of the hotel because the front was full. But we later preferred it since our room was closer to the rear. Computers were fast, wi-fi was a breeze because of no login necessary. 4 adults were comfortable in the double room. Small frig. Very hot water in the shower. AC fan ran all night; a bit annoying, but didn't keep me from sleeping.
Only suggestion would be making coffee available after 10:30am.

Save your money and stay off the beach. This hotel was only 7 minutes from the beach. It's also in the heart of shopping. Even the breakfast diner in Hollywood was only 15 min away. Our reunion people complained constantly about the Resort and were jealous of us for saving money and avoiding agony. After seeing the Resort for myself, I can feel their pain. I would definitely stay here again if in N. Miami.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Shoprj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My family stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. This hotel was great, by all accounts! Facilities and rooms were clean and showed that they were very well taken care of. Staff was super-friendly, and every staff member took the time out to greet us as they were taking care of their duties. Stephen the General Manager was very accommodating; he took great care of us and really made us feel like family! The pool and outdoor deck were beautifully decorated with pergolas and patio furniture and was very inviting! Location is also great for shopping, restaurants, and the mall is right across the causeway (you'll need a car, though; it's possible to walk but looks very dangerous). We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You can get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool if you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pammommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello pammommy, I want to personally thank you for your stay and review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel accommodating. We are happy to announce that we have completed our room renovation and invite you to visit our Trip Advisor page where the pictures are posted.

Should you be returning back to South Florida, please contact us as we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just remodeled. Had stayed there a lot previously. Used to be friendlier, now more big city hotel- and different crowd. Welcome now includes popcorn (!) in the lobby. Seriously. Small overpriced restaurant in lobby. Lots of better places right in area to eat. AND be careful not to use the unpriced bottle of water in the room. They charge $3.50 per bottle and won't relent if you dispute it was not marked with price! Nice Best Western right down the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Ave...
#1 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Marriott
Aventura Courtyard
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing