We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than beachfront resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Way better than beachfront resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were in town this wknd for a family reunion. Everyone else stayed at the Newport Beachside Resort. After reading the Resort's negative reviews & the fees on top of fees, I selected the Courtyard. I am soooooo glad we stayed here! Free parking, friendly staff, clean rooms, no extra fees to use the hotel amenities; unlike the Resort.(their negative reviews still hold true.)

The front desk is more like a Stand. Not a problem, my needs were met. We were a bit disappointed to have to park in the back of the hotel because the front was full. But we later preferred it since our room was closer to the rear. Computers were fast, wi-fi was a breeze because of no login necessary. 4 adults were comfortable in the double room. Small frig. Very hot water in the shower. AC fan ran all night; a bit annoying, but didn't keep me from sleeping.
Only suggestion would be making coffee available after 10:30am.

Save your money and stay off the beach. This hotel was only 7 minutes from the beach. It's also in the heart of shopping. Even the breakfast diner in Hollywood was only 15 min away. Our reunion people complained constantly about the Resort and were jealous of us for saving money and avoiding agony. After seeing the Resort for myself, I can feel their pain. I would definitely stay here again if in N. Miami.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Shoprj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    196
    68
    12
    3
See reviews for
210
85
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My family stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. This hotel was great, by all accounts! Facilities and rooms were clean and showed that they were very well taken care of. Staff was super-friendly, and every staff member took the time out to greet us as they were taking care of their duties. Stephen the General Manager was very accommodating; he took great care of us and really made us feel like family! The pool and outdoor deck were beautifully decorated with pergolas and patio furniture and was very inviting! Location is also great for shopping, restaurants, and the mall is right across the causeway (you'll need a car, though; it's possible to walk but looks very dangerous). We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You can get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool if you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pammommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello pammommy, I want to personally thank you for your stay and review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel accommodating. We are happy to announce that we have completed our room renovation and invite you to visit our Trip Advisor page where the pictures are posted.

Should you be returning back to South Florida, please contact us as we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
419 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just remodeled. Had stayed there a lot previously. Used to be friendlier, now more big city hotel- and different crowd. Welcome now includes popcorn (!) in the lobby. Seriously. Small overpriced restaurant in lobby. Lots of better places right in area to eat. AND be careful not to use the unpriced bottle of water in the room. They charge $3.50 per bottle and won't relent if you dispute it was not marked with price! Nice Best Western right down the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Good location, helpful staff, clean. Air conditioning is an individual unit in each room and has an awful sound. The lobby is hideous; the "bistro" takes over the entire lobby, and it is always loud, messy and smelly of louzy food.
The Courtyards with the nice breakfast were MUCH nicer places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Asor2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very nice place. Just short minutes drive to the beach. Conveniently located in the middle of Aventura area, it is close to shops and eateries. Free parking. Large contemporary lobby. Free internet access in the lobby and rooms. Good size rooms. We had two rooms queen and king, it was good for family. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Nice quiet pool area. Very cozy seats and tables outside. Small café with kitchen serves breakfast (not included in the room price) and other snacks, drinks, and food. Many tables in the lobby for work, talk, or eat. Very, very, very nice staff. The front office manager Sofia, front desk clerk Malisa, and everybody else were incredibly helpful, attentive, patient, and ready to answer any questions. We will defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nata257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The hotel was stylish, clean, up-to-date and very comfortable. The staff was great. It is a short drive to the beaches and Gulfstream Village and Casino. Also, not too far from Ft. Lauderdale, downtown Hollywood or South Beach hot spots. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jochrisvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed there couple of nights - they have nice clean rooms, good outdoor pool, Starbucks coffee at the bistro. I had a conference at the Turnberry Isle - this Couryard was located close. I would stay there again - only complaint I had was slow service in the am at the Bistro.

Room Tip: I select high floors away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MenonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st St, Aventura, FL 33180-2809
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers business and leisure travel hotel offers a comfortable stay through its modern style and convenient location ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Cruise Ports. Our hotel offers the choice of double queen and king rooms, and studio king suite, some with balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast, lunch, dining, and full-bar options serving menu items from the Bistro, proudly brewing Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space including heated pool, bar-b-q station, and canopied seating areas. Enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Not to mention our immediate proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. Enjoy the softer side of South Florida and make room for a little fun(R) at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Marriott
Aventura Courtyard
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing