We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and outstanding hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and outstanding hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Visited the Courtyard hotel in Aventura this January 2012 and I was very happy with my decision to have stayed there. The hotel is located right by Aventura Mall and Loehmann's Plaza. It's about a 5 minute drive from the beach. At check-in the staff was very friendly and assisted me with planning my stay. Everybody from the front-desk staff to housekeeping and the restaurant attendants were exceptionally helpful. The hotel was recently remodeled and has a really nice bistro/bar and even Starbucks now!! The room was very clean with a nice smell. It has the standard amenities: king size bed, refrigerator, safe, TV, balcony, WiFi etc. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning to be in the area. It's a great quality stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I recommend asking at check-in for a room with courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    216
    75
    13
    6
See reviews for
236
98
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is a nice hotel for a business trip. The staff is very helpful and sympathetic. My room was clean and silent. Although it was non smoking, the smell was strong. It is close to Aventura Mall, with restaurants and too many nice shops, like Apple Store. Starbucks Coffee (we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so this was very good) and a big Bed, Bath and Beyond store are also very close to the hotel. It is far from Miami Beach, but we went easily to everywhere in Miami by car. If I was in a vacation trip, with my family, I wouldn't stay in this hotel, I'd prefer something in Miami Beach, which is wonderful...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

The hotel was undergoing renovations when we got there (we received an email 2 wks prior to arrival stating this). The lobby was closed so everyone had to enter from the back parking lot. There was a staff member posted there to great us and show us where to go to check in. All staff members were friendly and helpful. We chose this location because of its proximity to the port we were sailing out of. The continental breakfast was average. I'll hold off on judging the decor and services. The rooms were ok but in need of updating. Hopefully, the renovations will take care of all of this. The hotel is within walking distance to the Aventura Mall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhawk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

While the hotel staff was very nice and friendly, currently major renovations are going on. The front entrance, lobby, pool, and fitness room were all closed for remodeling and during set daytime hours construction was going on, which guest received a note about. They did make accommodation for guest including the ability to use the Residence Inn's pool. But for a hotel that had major renovations going on, I was shocked we paid $159 a night! Rooms were basic and had some wear. I believe the next phase in their remodeling were to update the rooms and hallways with the new Courtyard standards. Also while they had a free continental breakfast the food was just fair. I would stay away from this hotel until renovations are completed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

This was a great hotel to stay in for a week in Miami. Everyone of the staff is friendly and helpful. Near aventura mall. Freshly baked cookies made daily. Great coffee in the morning. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFelix2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

While the location was convenient, the fact that neither my husband nor I got a decent night's sleep really effected how we viewed the hotel. The staff did comp the breakfast buffet, but that didn't make up for the lack of sleep. This is not the first Marriott we have stayed in that had extremely uncomfortable beds. Not sure if we will try another Marriott hotel. We do find that the beds in their timeshares are very comfortable, I don't understand why the beds in the hotels are different.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cranneberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out to communicate to us the issue about your bed. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.
Our new Courtyard has: The Bistro, Eat. Drink. Connect, Interactive GoBoard, Brewing Starbucks Coffee, MediaPods, New Fitness Center, New Meeting Space, Boarding Pass Station, New Business Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

Tha Marriott management should do something about this hotel as it really is a blot on their reputation. It's in a great position, has generally helpful staff , relatively spacious rooms, but is so outdated in terms of its condition that it's an embarrassment. We had to turn off the aircon as it was so noisy which prevented us from having a decent nights sleep. The bathroom was dingy and basic in the extreme with its equipment in urgent need of replacement. The cleaning staff performed a minor miracle in keeping as clean as they did. Nowhere near the standards one expects of any Marriott, irrespective of its grade,in our opinion.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.
We renovated our Hotel, Our Exciting Changes Include: The Bistro, Eat. Drink. Connect, Interactive GoBoard, Brewing Starbucks Coffee, MediaPods, Home Theater, New Fitness Center, New Meeting Space, Boarding Pass Station, and New Business Center....All for you to explore. Courtyard. It's a New Stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
2.1 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers business and leisure travel hotel offers a comfortable stay through its modern style and convenient location ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Cruise Ports. Our hotel offers the choice of double queen and king rooms, and studio king suite, some with balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast, lunch, dining, and full-bar options serving menu items from the Bistro, proudly brewing Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space including heated pool, bar-b-q station, and canopied seating areas. Enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Not to mention our immediate proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. Enjoy the softer side of South Florida and make room for a little fun(R) at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing