We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, fantastic food”

Grill Time Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 112 Restaurants in Aventura
Cuisines: American, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Grill Time never fails to impress with delicious steaks, cooked just the way you ask and quick, courteous service all the way around. That's why we keep coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SirJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the food, terrific hummus, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I´ve been there so many times. The food was always delicious, steaks, salmon and the little plates as appetizers are great, mainly the hummus with the warm pita bread, one of the best i´ve ever eaten. Go for the hummus! The restaurant is usually busy, even though the service is always professional, quite fast and considerate to the customers, the israeli young waiter or the mexican one, the young blonde waitress, all of them do the best they can to serve you. It´s a kosher restaurant, so most of the customers are clearly jewish, many families and everyone seem to know each other, it´s kind of the restaurant where the community go to eat. I always had great times there. I´ll surely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OmarFares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Kosher Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is always great and the 4th of July was no exception. I can't think of one complaint, great service continued throughout the meal as the waiter continuously appeared checking to see if anyone in my group needed anything. Most of us ordered steak of some sort and one person ordered Chicken Marsala which she said was very good. I had the Rib Eye Steak, which is generally what I order and it was excellent.
Although it is a kosher restaurant, many people who are not interested in kosher, go there mainly because it is good food. Although it is a bit pricey, it is worth it; many side dishes are included with refills if wanted and 6 or 7 dishes of appetizers along with pita bread (also with as many refills as desired are served once you are seated. One other thing that was most impressive,
there were 7 people in our group and the orders we placed were all served at the same time, this doesn't happen in many restaurants; some people can be eating while others are waiting for their food.
ShellyS

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lame”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

had the salmon provencal it was not bad
and all that garbage the server was throwing on the table was not appealing i tried all of it

they should give complementary bread and butter not canned goods in ramekins

way too expensive for whats being served not even closee
and i go to expensive restaurants

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louispravo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

we went on vacation on the busiest season and was still fast, the service was great, and the food was something special!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank victorrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Time Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grill Time Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing