We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza in South Florida!”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 153 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Read reviews and was expecting a great Pizza. How disappointing! The taste horrible, the consistency and appearance poor in all the pizzas we ordered. And then we received the bill, totally overpriced! Really bad experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank guayames46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Love this place. Great service and amazing food. Wings pizzas meatballs and family size salad. In heaven. Beer selection is good and moderately priced.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TerryR432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

I’m picky about pizza and I will tell you this was good. Place has plenty of parking, service was good and pizza good and hot. Lots of other things on the menu that also looked very good, but I only had the pizza. Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank byrnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The Cauliflower Pizza was Burnt, came cold, the Chicken Parmigiana also came cold, with a side of Mini Potatoes- 4?.. We often go to this restaurant but I was disappointed with the meal. The Servers were ok, nothing special, although they did redo my chicken parmigiana, but it neede a side of Pasta not Mini Potatoes.we went to the Fort Lauderdale locates near the Airport and we were disappointed. The Aventura location has always been great

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank muggan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Be patient here as “Good things come to those who wait” and wait and wait.

Getting a table - what a challenge that was since we called from the “40minute line up out the door” to ask what the wait time for a table for 6 was and were told they had no wait time...huh? We made the same call from home, we’re told the same thing, drove the 5 minutes and presto, we waited!
Clearly, the person answering the phone and the hostess team are not communicating.

Once orders were taken, retaken and retaken (they were out of this and out of that (3 wine selections and 3 beer selections later)), served and re-served - 2 ppl in our party didn’t get their orders until we we asked 2 times after the rest of us had received ours....you get the picture.

But, once we all had food.....The pizza is SERIOUSLY good!!!
If you like a thin crust you are in for a treat. It’s flavourful and robust, not collapsing under the toppings. The mozzarella cheese is freshly sliced not shredded. We also ordered appetizer wings. Warned by our server that they were small and he was right. But no matter, they were very tasty! Both dry rub and classic/specialty versions...20wings gone just like that!

Bottom line, this biz has service challenges but they get the food right and it’s appropriately priced. And, watching the hostess nod off to sleep while leaning against her podium was kinda funny.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 270west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing