We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and great service”
Review of zuckerello's restaurant - CLOSED

zuckerello's restaurant
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ft Laud
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner and great service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My partner and I went to Zuckerello's for dinner Friday night July 20th and had the most wonderful meal in a long time. The server was very attentive and quick about serving, the appetizer of Aki Tuna was done exactly right and I had lamb shank and my friend had Shrimp Scampi and Cezar salad, both meals were cooked to perfection, I did not even have to use the knife to cut the lamb it was cooked so well it just fell from the bone. The sides were more than ample and I did not have room for desert as I was quite full and satisfied when we left. The noise level of the restaurant was acceptable and I will certainly go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ilikecamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    0
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's new, but familiar”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was at this location about a year and half ago and had a great meal, on my next trip to Miami the restaurant was closed, well low and behold it is open again, It is a different name, so I assume it is new owners All in our party had seafood, mine being lobster, calamari, and scallops over pasta, the others were Grouper and Lemon sole, everyone loved it The waiter was very young and tho he did a great job, he was very cool, lacking in the banter that usually goes on between waiter and customer, I would surely go back

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We liked the menu, the food and the pricing.
This is for sure a place where you have value for money. The sole for lunch is nearly robbery......
Special thanks to the owner who always have focus on his guests in a friendly way.
Had 2 times dinner and one time lunch within a short break in Aventura.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorwayMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Honest italian good at good price”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped at Barnes & Nobles at Loehmann's Fashion Island at Aventura, Fl. and we saw the restaurant and decided to have lunch. A good idea, we had a marvelous lasagne bolognese and the fresh crunchy bread with garlic and oil (for free) was also great. All this for an honest price and a pleasant service.
We returned for a caprese sandwich, also very good.
But the espresso is only tolerable, please give us the choice of a Nespresso!
And I loved the songs, oldies!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bripece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy the Season's Over”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The snowbirds have left and their Early Dinners and Coupons of half off second entree are back! My husband and I returned for a great dinner from their early dinner specials. Included are soup or salad, entree from a choice of about ten dishes, beverage and dessert, all for a bit more than the price of entree alone. The bread they serve comes with a delicious garlic/olive oil dip- that alone is worth it! I had prawns, five huge ones with pasta and veggies. My husband had veal chop paramasean, it was a Huge portion, and very tasty. Dessert was key lime pie- or nothing. Pie was authentically key lime. Each entree is priced individually, so for about $45.00 we left very happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zuckerello's restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing