We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Chain”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #12 of 114 Restaurants in Aventura
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Chain”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I try to avoid chains, but friends visiting from New York wanted to go here so we made a reservation for 6:30. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food - it was the best Asian we've been to in our area. The food was delicious and prepared beautifully. We had the lemon chicken and shanghai shrimp as well as the chicken and lettuce appetizer. Yes, it's noisy and crowded, but the waitress was lovely and the service good. Now I understand why it's so difficult to get into it. There's usually a long line waiting outside - we were lucky to get a reservation when we did.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank laureldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    154
    62
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best chinese food and great price”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

12 people eating a lot of delicious honey crispy chicken and schrimp, mongolian beef, chinese fried rice and drinking great mojitos! Very good service, very good atmosphere and everything cost only $250. Cool, huh?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than average chinese food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Many booths and large tables , we were 6 so only a 15 min wait to be seated. Wine list with affordable prices. We shared appetizers and food which were good: Mongolian trio, Mongolian chicken, the not so spicy shrimps , a rice and some vegetables. Good place for a solid chinese schezuan lunch. Waitress was very helpful, service was a bit slow but there was a large crowd.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppka50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,Canada
Level Contributor
306 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good chinese food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

PF Chang, either on USi or at Sawgrass Mills Outlets, is a good choice for a chinese lunch or dinner. The menu is large and diversified. And the food is good to excellent. Portions are very big and for some, an appetizer may be enough for a meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bad dinner !”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

How deplorable dinner last night (Aventura FL): bad table sandwiched between two others + constant passing ..they removed the dirty dishes from other tables just in my back.... waitress expeditiously: Forget sauces traditional ask for desserts as we have not finished our dishes, our plates rid of dirt and leaves on the table ... etc etc ... never more here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MONIKI-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing