We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very fresh kosher dairy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresko

Fresko
Ranked #39 of 112 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 191Th St
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very fresh kosher dairy restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The food is very good. They use very fresh ingredients that are very tasteful. The menu is a mix between sushi, Italian, and latin flavors. I highly recommend the Caribbean Sushi Roll, it is my favorite. The service could be better, but other than that, I would recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Visited after a recommendation from a friend and glad we did. Food was delicious! Distinct and interesting menu with lots to choose from. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu that works”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Small out of the way but worth the drive. Quesadilla Tartufo, Four Cheeses pizza, and Salmon Dinamita in one meal. All food prepared with care with wonderful flavor. Wive, dog and I enjoyed outside seating for a relaxed Aventura meal. In addition the restaurant is Kosher. We will go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cozysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WORST SERVICE EVER”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went to this restaurant after a friends recommendation, we arrived and started to believe that my family and I were invisibles, 10 minutes standing at the entrance and nothing, the waiters just kept doing their thing, the cashier even stared at us... After 15 minutes I approached someone at the bar and asked for a table and to my surprise this guy told me that I had to find myself a table... Go figure... I saw at least 3 tables empty.... Reluctantly we seated ourselves and after another 10 minutes a waiter showed up... To make the story short the food is not worth the waiting... Regular dairy kosher food.... Nothing special and pricy... I'll never return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickyHecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food but service needs improvement”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great to see a kosher venue that produces fresh flavors with a properly set table- linen napkins, nice cutlery. Best sushi around. Inside seating is very cramped, outside is better but not very pretty! Service was very slow; waiter was nice enough, but with 18% gratuity added to bill...they should try more to be pleasant. Would bring out of town guests here...the lemonade/basil/mint infusion drink was fabulous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaven613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fresko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing