We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Salsa Fiesta

Salsa Fiesta
Ranked #57 of 112 Restaurants in Aventura
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vista, California, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fast Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Al you would expect from a fresh Mexican food stop plus indoor and outdoor seating. Our orders were delivered quickly and well dressed. All food was hot and good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VistaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Manager at Salsa Fiesta, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Hello VistaBob, thanks for the great feedback. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this restaurant many times. The food is fresh, plentiful and tasty. The kids enjoy the flautas, tacos and the salads. They are not spicy like at Chipotle. If you want them spicy, the. There are plenty of spicy sauces you can add. Great decor and attentive staff. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Manager at Salsa Fiesta, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Hello Sylvia, thanks for the great feedback. We're happy to hear the kids enjoyed the flautas, tacos, and the salad. Look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Spicy and yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The menu at this lovely Mexican Restaurant is very extensive. We chose the Triple Taco dish, Chicken Burritos and the Guacamole Salad. The serves are huge and the blend of Mexican spices are a taste sensation! Good quality authentic Mexican food with quick and friendly service! We opted to sit outside to enjoy the beautiful Miami weather :) Hopefully will get back here for another Mexican food "fix" before leaving Miami.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussies10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Manager at Salsa Fiesta, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Great review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Mexican "fix" before leaving Miami. We lok forward to your next visit back to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh tasting mexican with confusing menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

When you first arrive, the menu is a bit confusing and overwhelimg, so take your time before ordering. Very nice presentations. The tacos were excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Explorer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Manager at Salsa Fiesta, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Hello R T, thanks for the review. We're sorry for the confusing menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Mexican tortas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place is awesome, super fresh, fast and the place looks is modern and casual. Besides tacos and burritos, Also they have tortas and enchiladas. My favorite is their mango taco with fish, they use a marinated grilled mahi mahi and the Milanesa torta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcoscohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel P, Manager at Salsa Fiesta, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Thanks for the terrific review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food. Look forward to having you here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Fiesta also viewed

Pembroke Pines, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Salsa Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing