We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Review of Sicilian Oven

Sicilian Oven
Ranked #11 of 114 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great pizza, great neighborhood restaurant whether for a quick bite at lunch or a dinner treat. Love the thin crust and fresh ingredients....my new favorite place

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlieTuna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    74
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good choice in Aventura!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had dinner at the Sicilian Oven.....was very pleased. Excellent attentive service. Food was very good - tried several items - the rice balls were excellent, served with bolognese sauce. Chicken Marsala was very good, also had the roasted artichoke. My friend had the Mussels Mario - excellent. All dishes had a very nice presentation as well. Did not try the coal-fired pizza.....it looked good and will order on my next visit.
The Sicilian Oven is in the Promenade Shoppes in Aventura.....open for lunch and dinner. A good choice for casual Italian dining.
Wish they also had delivery service!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tipwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lived in Sicily so had to try---great Rice Balls & Pizza”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Server was great--she suggested we combine acouple pizza's into one to keep us both happy. Wine good selection & quality. Ate in pizza & had rice balls to take out. Rice balls were even better than the ones we had in Catania Sicily, made with fresh plump peas & tasty tom sauce on the side. Decent pricing too. All staff helping each other out & relaxed fun atmosphere. Def will return!

Helpful?
2 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good pizza but the rest.....”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The pizza was good nothing wrong with that , but we also order a couple of salads , and these was really dissapointing , hopefully it was just a coincidence because the place is pretty

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alonmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The best Pizza Place in Aventura..”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I love this place. The rice balls, which are ground beef and peas, surrounded by rice and fried are the most amazing things ever. The meatballs are also delicious. My family loves the wood fired pizzas and the chicken wings. The house salad is also amazing.

The prices are good and the service too.

I would definitely recommend it if you are in the market for casual Italian in Aventura. It really beats the other local places such as Anthony's (limited menu), Brio Tuscan Grill (an overpriced Olive Garden) and Lucca Bell(crazily overpriced, dark atmosphere).

Sicillian is in a strip center so parking is plentiful which is a plus in Aventura

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Oven also viewed

 

Been to Sicilian Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing