We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here with my two young daughters for three nights this past week. The room (1 bdrm suite) was ample for the three of us and spacious enough for a very rambunctious (almost) 2 year old. They provided a playpen for the "baby" and all pots, pans, utensils, plates, bowls, etc were available in the room. The stove top and full fridge were very nice to have.

The pool wasn't the biggest but definitely adequate and not too frigid. The breakfast was standard hotel breakfast and was great for us (we aren't very picky). The business center was a great help to print boarding passes and confirmations. Literally right around the corner from a huge mall, grocery store, and CVS... VERY convenient!

The staff here is what makes this Residence Inn so great. The cleaning/maintenance staff was outstanding and very friendly. The receptionists at the front desk were helpful. We had a problem in our room and the front office manager, Alysha, handled things with outstanding customer service.

I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Suites provide ample room (1 queen bed in bedroom and 1 sleeper sofa in living room area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DaniC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 647 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything was Nice - Service, food, location ! Very convenient to get the local beach area. There's a big shopping mall but I didn't use it. REC - Marriott's Reputation !!! Free WI-FI & parking.
Very nice & friendly young ladies on the reception desk !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleks I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We arrived a day too early to move into the Turnberry Isle where we are booked for a conference. The Residence Inn, hence, serves as a kind of half-way house but there was nothing half measure about the accommodation. Perfectly comfortable, fully equipped suite where we spent a much needed sleepover after nearly twenty four hours of flying.

No frills here but we were welcomed warmly and quickly and efficiently put through check-in. Happily, the self service luggage haul only required maneouvering down a hallway rather than up the elevator.

No dining, no bar but we were given options of ordering in from town. Breakfast on the house was perfectly adequate. We understand 'event' evenings in the first half of the week offer some variety but we missed out.

Clean and tidy place where everyone was more than helpful at all times.

Given the straightforward minimalistic approach, one would think they could have been somewhat cheaper on room rates.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank CJPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Residence Inn at Aventura Mall is about 15 miles from MIA and offers free parking for those with rental cars. It is within walking distance to the mall where one can find numerous places to eat if you choose not to use the in room kitchens. The rooms are nicely appointed and offered the typical room with small kitchen. As an elite member I was provided a coupon for a free non-alcoholic beverage or item from the market store. The staff was very friendly and offered smiles and service. I will return during my visits to this area of Miami. It also seemed to offer pet-friendly service and was attractive to many families traveling as it was close to the beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms are available on 4 that overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharalDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is nice, great service and nice rooms. Rooms are large with a living room and kitchenette. It is close the the AVentura Mall. The staff is very friendly. There is free and convenient parking. Not far from Sunny Isles Beach

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafainLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very typical Marriott chain hotel that's in need of a little renovation. Room was small, but fine and considerably clean, though a bit tired out. A reasonable place to stay for a couple of days on a budget

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

.
I can not say enough about this place...the people who worked there were the best..the food that was cooked for happy hour was unbelievable. Everything was spotless when serving and handling food for guest. I was very impressed. Also had to have been the nicest staff I have come across in quite a while. Thank you residence inn for your professionalism and sophistication. Can not wait to go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisRandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,863 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range: $162 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports in Florida, and near Florida Cruise Ports. We are a top choice among hotels in Miami Dade County and we provide modern accommodations in the form of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All of our suites are ADA approved and they offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances as well as separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel offering exceptional hospitality and free services for our guests, such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout our hotel and suites, a hot and robust breakfast buffet, a 24-hour business center, an indoor state-of-the-art fitness center , heated pool and hot tub, and an on-site convenience market. Our hotel also offers up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events, catering to business and social needs. We offer on-site parking and we are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura. Stay with us and you will also be close to Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing