We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean updated hotel with no a lot of room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Clean updated hotel with no a lot of room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4, with 2 teenage boys checked into this hotel for a family event. Our check in was quick with friendly staff manning the front desk. The hotel is updated with nice furnishings in the entrance and in your rooms We opted for a 2 bedroom suite with 2 full beds and 2 full baths and a Living room and kitchen. The layout is great but no a lot of room in the bedroom area for suitcases. The breakfast is good and they have both hot and cold choices for you. Coffee could be a bit stronger the pool area is nice and clean.

I would definitely stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Argusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    227
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
276
89
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendoza
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As every Marriot hotel, this building is perfectly clean, the staff is always trying to help you with whatever you may need.
I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and kids (2) in a suite with a kitchnett, micro wave oven, dish washer and everything we could need.
The location is great. Aventura mall is so close that we could go there by walking. Beaches are also near the hotel.
Swimming pool was a pleasant place.
The breakfast was included and it was acceptable, and from monday to wednesday at 5.30pm there is social hour. They serve free wine a beberages and snaks.
We spend a very good time at the hotel and I would definitely be back.

Room Tip: On second floor you can use the front desk elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menduco_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here with my family of four (2 adults, 2kids) in a one bedroom suite visiting family in the Aventura area. Pros: Hotel was right next to the mall, clean for the most part, bathroom area with separated sink, efficiency kitchen with cooktop, full refrigerator, ice maker, sink, plates & utensils for quick meal, microwave, coffee maker. What we like most about this hotel besides the location is the free breakfast downstairs (not huge but a quick bite and its free) and then the cocktail hour (from 5:30 - 7pm) they had free wine, beer, soda, and a different kind of snack. One night was hotdogs, one night soup & salad...honestly if you are a light eater it could be your dinner and it was also free! Parking was easy. There was a pull out couch and 2 tv's. Cons: pool area was just okay, not alot of seating, pretty basic pool nothing fancy, room was small. By the time we pulled out the sleeper sofa for my teenager and inflated our air mattress for my 10 year old, there was nowhere else to step in the room so that all had to be put away everyday. The guests at this hotel rarely spoke english (I guess this could be a pro or a con but for me it was a con because i felt out of place since everyone else was conversing and i had no idea what they were saying....although this is to be expected in miami). Would probably stay here again but get a 2 bedroom suite so we weren't tripping all over each other.

Room Tip: Get down to breakfast and cocktail hour early or all the seating is taken!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbeachmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very roomy for my wife and I and 2 teenage boys. The turnberry walking path is across the street and the aventura mall is next door. The hotel appears to be managed much better than in previous years and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ophir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Maybe I'm out of touch, but $300+ a night seemed like a lot. I know you get a kitchenette, but the place feels a little worn, and the tv didn't work (I think the remote needed a battery). On the positive side, the morning desk staff was friendly, and the parking was included. It's very near the Aventura Mall which is always a treat to shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth, colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the most part, our stay at this Marriott was flawless as with most Residence Inns (and I have stayed in Plenty). Rooms very nice, property was well taken care of, staff was friendly and service was great. Here are the problems. After 3 nights my back was killing me. I don't have back problems and have never had this problem before. Just REALLY uncomfortable. Also, the breakfast needs a little help. Best word of advice...do not show up late for breakfast...I'm talking about the last 45 minutes. The area is way too small and cannot accommodate the number of people booked in this hotel. There literally was a line with an attendant letting folks in for breakfast as others finished and there was room for them in the dining area. This is a very transient area with people from all over the world...some cannot speak english and don't understand and other were rude and didn't care. I really hate giving a Marriott resort a mediocre review. Not a reflection of most of there properties. Also, very expensive for the above reasons.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My Mother and I stayed at the Residence Inn last week. We had a wonderful time. The staff was ver y friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful weekend. We shopped both the Adventura Mall and went over to Gulf Stream.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeneconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 19900 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2402
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports and Cruise Ports. Our modern hotel offers a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All our suites are ADA approved and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. We are a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel. Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall offers exceptional hospitality and free services such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and suites, hot and robust breakfast buffet, 24-hour business center, indoor state-of-the-art fitness center, heated pool and hot tub, and on-site convenience market. We also offer up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meeting and event spaces catering to both business and occasion needs and on-site parking. We are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing