We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesex, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Aventura February 18-21, 2013. The lobby was smaller, but welcoming. Checkin was easy and the associates were friendly for late in the evening. There is a small market for beverages and snacks to the side. Room was clean and neat, layout was good. Complimentrary breakfast served each morning had quite a lot to offer, everyone should be able to find something to eat. The hotel was located right next door to the Aventura Mall and was a short walk, In addition, there is a Walgreens around the corner. I walked to both locations in the evening and felt safe. There is quite a bit of foot traffic on this road. While I did not use the pool, it looked acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLee723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    221
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
268
86
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great city hotel next to the biggest shopping mall in Miami Beach.

Very convenient location for the shopping, in 1-minute walk from the shopping mall.
Large suites with kitchen in it & with all the things you need
Though the hotel is not on the beach but there is a swimming pool and sun loungers with parasols & towels.

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, quite good, oddly enough. Very nice.)
The breakfast also you can take with you in a room.
Also they offered a daily social hours, where you can try BBQ & etc ....
Wi-fi is available for free throughout the hotel and rooms.

A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is great for aventura mall but a little far from anything if you want to walk. There are numerous shops nearby but the beach is about 2 miles along the main roads. Taxi to downtown Miami and airport costs aprox $50 bus from mall available but times are limiting. Aprox $2 to downtown Miami.
Rooms well appointed in the residence inn style. Bit of a noise problem from the hall as gap under door is large. Also AC can be noisy if running through the night. On the whole staff very friendly but sometimes gave an impression of being busy or put out. (These staff members were in a minority as almost everyone else was very happy to help and customer service was reasonable)

I would recommend in the future but with reservations on the location if you are looking for a "Miami vacation"

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotel-hopper-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family reunion and some of us stayed at this hotel. There is no bar, etc. for guests to congregate. ON the day we were leaving, the key would not open the door to our room. I went to the front desk and the person said he had fixed the key. I went back and it still would not open the door. The maid was nearby and I told her I was having trouble. She started laughing and saying there was nothing she could do. I told her to call the front desk and she then did. We were then told that the lock was broken and would need to be fixed. My husband was still in the room and the "engineer" said he would take the lock out and bring it right back. In the meantime our family members are waiting for us and the engineer did not come back. Eventually he returned after I had to complain to the front desk. When we finally got together, we sat outside near the swimming pool. This was on MLK day. There were about 20 people sitting in this area when the drilling and hammering began. We were then asked by a worker to move because he was going to work in our area. We said we were leaving in 15 minutes. He want away and brought a loud machine back and started running it so we had to leave. These are a few examples of the lack of consideration of the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aureliaNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our company chose this hotel for it's proximity to our office and for the familiarity that usually comes with a Marriott property. We looked at several other hotels in the area, however this particular property had an exceptional staff and truly proved themselves during the week we stayed there - we even had last minute meeting room needs that were quickly attended to - including catering! Hats off RI Aventura! We will definitley use this property in the future!

Room Tip: Studio Suites were perfect size! Love the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Residence Inn Hotel is very well located, across the street from the Turnberry Golf Course and less than 400 yards from Aventura Mall. The breakfast buffet is of average quality and the rooms are nice but extremely small. They have been increasing the prices to a current level that makes this hotel not a good deal for travelers. This hotel would be worth its rates if they would lower them by at least 40%.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the East. It's a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monchotico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We checked in around 5 pm. We had a 1 bedroom suite, living room, separate bedroom, kitchen with full size fridge, cooktop, microwave. We were only here for one night so we didn't make use of the kitchen but it was nice not have have to watch tv from the bedroom. The bathroom vanity was way too small for two people and that is one of my pet peeves. There was only one glass in the bathroom. I checked the kitchen and there were no similar glasses so I used a wine glass/goblet. There were some drawers but shelves would have been nice. And about those drawers. The top one had an area where the hair dryer was supposed to be. I'll get to that shortly. Why would you put a hair dryer in the top drawer? Anyway, the hair dryer was missing. On our way out for the evening, we told the front desk about it who said it would be taken care of. We then made the short walk to Aventura Mall. The hotel is in a great location, directly across from Turnberry and right next to the mall. So we get back to the room after about 3 hours and still no hair dryer. We tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. We went down to the desk to speak with someone and, about 10 minutes later, someone showed up with the hair dryer.

The furniture could use some updating but the suite itself was comfortable and in a good location. And parking is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,517 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports and Cruise Ports. Our modern hotel offers a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All our suites are ADA approved and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. We are a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel. Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall offers exceptional hospitality and free services such as grocery delivery, fast and reliable Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and suites, hot and robust breakfast buffet, 24-hour business center, indoor fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and on-site convenience market. We also offer up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meeting and event spaces catering to both business and occasion needs and on-site parking. We are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura, Sun Life / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing