We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable apartment hotel. Great for aventura mall.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reasonable apartment hotel. Great for aventura mall.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is great for aventura mall but a little far from anything if you want to walk. There are numerous shops nearby but the beach is about 2 miles along the main roads. Taxi to downtown Miami and airport costs aprox $50 bus from mall available but times are limiting. Aprox $2 to downtown Miami.
Rooms well appointed in the residence inn style. Bit of a noise problem from the hall as gap under door is large. Also AC can be noisy if running through the night. On the whole staff very friendly but sometimes gave an impression of being busy or put out. (These staff members were in a minority as almost everyone else was very happy to help and customer service was reasonable)

I would recommend in the future but with reservations on the location if you are looking for a "Miami vacation"

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotel-hopper-77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    260
    56
    15
    18
See reviews for
318
109
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family reunion and some of us stayed at this hotel. There is no bar, etc. for guests to congregate. ON the day we were leaving, the key would not open the door to our room. I went to the front desk and the person said he had fixed the key. I went back and it still would not open the door. The maid was nearby and I told her I was having trouble. She started laughing and saying there was nothing she could do. I told her to call the front desk and she then did. We were then told that the lock was broken and would need to be fixed. My husband was still in the room and the "engineer" said he would take the lock out and bring it right back. In the meantime our family members are waiting for us and the engineer did not come back. Eventually he returned after I had to complain to the front desk. When we finally got together, we sat outside near the swimming pool. This was on MLK day. There were about 20 people sitting in this area when the drilling and hammering began. We were then asked by a worker to move because he was going to work in our area. We said we were leaving in 15 minutes. He want away and brought a loud machine back and started running it so we had to leave. These are a few examples of the lack of consideration of the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aureliaNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterville, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our company chose this hotel for it's proximity to our office and for the familiarity that usually comes with a Marriott property. We looked at several other hotels in the area, however this particular property had an exceptional staff and truly proved themselves during the week we stayed there - we even had last minute meeting room needs that were quickly attended to - including catering! Hats off RI Aventura! We will definitley use this property in the future!

Room Tip: Studio Suites were perfect size! Love the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Residence Inn Hotel is very well located, across the street from the Turnberry Golf Course and less than 400 yards from Aventura Mall. The breakfast buffet is of average quality and the rooms are nice but extremely small. They have been increasing the prices to a current level that makes this hotel not a good deal for travelers. This hotel would be worth its rates if they would lower them by at least 40%.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the East. It's a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monchotico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We checked in around 5 pm. We had a 1 bedroom suite, living room, separate bedroom, kitchen with full size fridge, cooktop, microwave. We were only here for one night so we didn't make use of the kitchen but it was nice not have have to watch tv from the bedroom. The bathroom vanity was way too small for two people and that is one of my pet peeves. There was only one glass in the bathroom. I checked the kitchen and there were no similar glasses so I used a wine glass/goblet. There were some drawers but shelves would have been nice. And about those drawers. The top one had an area where the hair dryer was supposed to be. I'll get to that shortly. Why would you put a hair dryer in the top drawer? Anyway, the hair dryer was missing. On our way out for the evening, we told the front desk about it who said it would be taken care of. We then made the short walk to Aventura Mall. The hotel is in a great location, directly across from Turnberry and right next to the mall. So we get back to the room after about 3 hours and still no hair dryer. We tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. We went down to the desk to speak with someone and, about 10 minutes later, someone showed up with the hair dryer.

The furniture could use some updating but the suite itself was comfortable and in a good location. And parking is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at this property every since since 2008 because of the convenient location. Since our last visit, the pool and hot tub have been retiled and the heating system upgraded, which we enjoyed every day despite the weather. The rooms are spacious and quiet, and our requests for additional towels was promptly met. Overall this hotel meets the needs our family during holiday vacation.

We have two complaints which keep us from seeing this property as anything above an average Marriott. First, the maintenance work takes place regardless of the effect on guests. For example, the hotel was full on New Year's Eve, a sunny and warm day. We would have enjoyed the afternoon at the pool except the staff was powerwashing the patio. It was loud, extremely messy and very intrusive as this is the only outdoor space at the hotel. Second, the staff is unable to accommodate heavy crowds at breakfast. At times, the breakfast room can only be described as chaotic. We found ourselves sending a member of our family down during the first few minutes if breakfast service to grab a few yogurts and bagels before the onslaught began. There is literally pushing and shoving once breakfast is underway. This occurs every time we visit so it's obviously not a fluke. We have never seen this at any other Marriott and we strongly suggest the management every year that the issue be addressed, but to date nothing has been done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the boulevard side of the hotel the enjoy views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife & I stayed here last weekend due to its proximity to Aventura Mall. Its provides what you would expect from a Marriot....clean, friendly staff & good facilities. The mall is indeed a 2 minute walk from the front door. However there is one major flaw which would put me off ever staying here again....the set up of the air conditioning units. I am not quite sure who designed the hotel & why this problem is not mentioned in other reviews. However maybe it is a case that the air conditioning units in other rooms are 'stealth' like. Anyway, the problem is, the air conditioning unit is placed in a cupboard right next to the bed. Throughout the first night it woke us up every time it kicked in. Upon complaint the hotel staff advised us that this was a common problem in all rooms but they would have someone look at it to see if they could make it any quieter. They did indeed make it a little quieter but on the second night it still woke us continuously. I guess if you are used to sleeping next to a working air conditioning unit beside your bed, this won't bother you. For us, we are still confused as to why a hotel would structure a room like that?

Room Tip: Sleep outside, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellerGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,829 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports in Florida, and near Florida Cruise Ports. We are a top choice among hotels in Miami Dade County and we provide modern accommodations in the form of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All of our suites are ADA approved and they offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances as well as separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel offering exceptional hospitality and free services for our guests, such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout our hotel and suites, a hot and robust breakfast buffet, a 24-hour business center, an indoor state-of-the-art fitness center , heated pool and hot tub, and an on-site convenience market. Our hotel also offers up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events, catering to business and social needs. We offer on-site parking and we are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura. Stay with us and you will also be close to Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing