We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice Place - Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We checked in around 5 pm. We had a 1 bedroom suite, living room, separate bedroom, kitchen with full size fridge, cooktop, microwave. We were only here for one night so we didn't make use of the kitchen but it was nice not have have to watch tv from the bedroom. The bathroom vanity was way too small for two people and that is one of my pet peeves. There was only one glass in the bathroom. I checked the kitchen and there were no similar glasses so I used a wine glass/goblet. There were some drawers but shelves would have been nice. And about those drawers. The top one had an area where the hair dryer was supposed to be. I'll get to that shortly. Why would you put a hair dryer in the top drawer? Anyway, the hair dryer was missing. On our way out for the evening, we told the front desk about it who said it would be taken care of. We then made the short walk to Aventura Mall. The hotel is in a great location, directly across from Turnberry and right next to the mall. So we get back to the room after about 3 hours and still no hair dryer. We tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. We went down to the desk to speak with someone and, about 10 minutes later, someone showed up with the hair dryer.

The furniture could use some updating but the suite itself was comfortable and in a good location. And parking is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    227
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
276
89
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed at this property every since since 2008 because of the convenient location. Since our last visit, the pool and hot tub have been retiled and the heating system upgraded, which we enjoyed every day despite the weather. The rooms are spacious and quiet, and our requests for additional towels was promptly met. Overall this hotel meets the needs our family during holiday vacation.

We have two complaints which keep us from seeing this property as anything above an average Marriott. First, the maintenance work takes place regardless of the effect on guests. For example, the hotel was full on New Year's Eve, a sunny and warm day. We would have enjoyed the afternoon at the pool except the staff was powerwashing the patio. It was loud, extremely messy and very intrusive as this is the only outdoor space at the hotel. Second, the staff is unable to accommodate heavy crowds at breakfast. At times, the breakfast room can only be described as chaotic. We found ourselves sending a member of our family down during the first few minutes if breakfast service to grab a few yogurts and bagels before the onslaught began. There is literally pushing and shoving once breakfast is underway. This occurs every time we visit so it's obviously not a fluke. We have never seen this at any other Marriott and we strongly suggest the management every year that the issue be addressed, but to date nothing has been done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the boulevard side of the hotel the enjoy views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife & I stayed here last weekend due to its proximity to Aventura Mall. Its provides what you would expect from a Marriot....clean, friendly staff & good facilities. The mall is indeed a 2 minute walk from the front door. However there is one major flaw which would put me off ever staying here again....the set up of the air conditioning units. I am not quite sure who designed the hotel & why this problem is not mentioned in other reviews. However maybe it is a case that the air conditioning units in other rooms are 'stealth' like. Anyway, the problem is, the air conditioning unit is placed in a cupboard right next to the bed. Throughout the first night it woke us up every time it kicked in. Upon complaint the hotel staff advised us that this was a common problem in all rooms but they would have someone look at it to see if they could make it any quieter. They did indeed make it a little quieter but on the second night it still woke us continuously. I guess if you are used to sleeping next to a working air conditioning unit beside your bed, this won't bother you. For us, we are still confused as to why a hotel would structure a room like that?

Room Tip: Sleep outside, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellerGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curerich01
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were welcomed by a very helpful lady on reception! Nothing was too much trouble and even phoned us to ensure we were happy with our room! The room is very spacious with excellent cooking and washing facilities! Clean rooms with a seating area! Lovely surroundings and perfect for shopping at the Aventura Mall and Restaurants! Overall if I was back in Miami for a couple of nights for shopping i would stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curerich01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights at residence inn Aventura Mall mid October 2012
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was quite clean. The usual Marriott high standard.
Proximity to the Aventura Mall made shopping so easy and we also went to the food court several times for our meals. Nice swimming pool too.
All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a decent property, I do like Residence Inns so I have the fridge/micro if I need it, even for short business stays. Thsi property was nice, and resonably clean, nothing super-special or outstanding....but I got a good deal & the proximity to my business event was close. I had the option of staying at the Trump Int'l, but for the points, I would stay here again. The Courtyard nearby looke OK as well. My only complaint is that the WIFi here is deplorable. Bring your own MiFi because the free WiFi would not even load a webpage like Yahoo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Seriously, what else could you possibly ask for? Convenience, convenience, convenience! Location, breakfast, Mall, Exercise options, restaurants, etc.
Park down the street about 5 blocks...perfect for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 19900 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2402
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports and Cruise Ports. Our modern hotel offers a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All our suites are ADA approved and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. We are a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel. Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall offers exceptional hospitality and free services such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and suites, hot and robust breakfast buffet, 24-hour business center, indoor state-of-the-art fitness center, heated pool and hot tub, and on-site convenience market. We also offer up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meeting and event spaces catering to both business and occasion needs and on-site parking. We are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing