We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect Hotel For Shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
curerich01
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel For Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were welcomed by a very helpful lady on reception! Nothing was too much trouble and even phoned us to ensure we were happy with our room! The room is very spacious with excellent cooking and washing facilities! Clean rooms with a seating area! Lovely surroundings and perfect for shopping at the Aventura Mall and Restaurants! Overall if I was back in Miami for a couple of nights for shopping i would stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curerich01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    231
    48
    14
    17
See reviews for
281
90
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights at residence inn Aventura Mall mid October 2012
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was quite clean. The usual Marriott high standard.
Proximity to the Aventura Mall made shopping so easy and we also went to the food court several times for our meals. Nice swimming pool too.
All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a decent property, I do like Residence Inns so I have the fridge/micro if I need it, even for short business stays. Thsi property was nice, and resonably clean, nothing super-special or outstanding....but I got a good deal & the proximity to my business event was close. I had the option of staying at the Trump Int'l, but for the points, I would stay here again. The Courtyard nearby looke OK as well. My only complaint is that the WIFi here is deplorable. Bring your own MiFi because the free WiFi would not even load a webpage like Yahoo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Seriously, what else could you possibly ask for? Convenience, convenience, convenience! Location, breakfast, Mall, Exercise options, restaurants, etc.
Park down the street about 5 blocks...perfect for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Sept.28 to 30, 2012 for a wedding.
Our wedding rate of $135 per night provided us with a generous sized room with a complete kitchen (stove, full size fridge, microwave, dishes, etc.) and a bedroom separated from the living room. The room was very modern and clean.

The buffet breakfast was very good. And while coffee/tea is available throughout the day, I would have appreciated a bowl of apples or plate of cookies throughout the day as is the custom in other Marriott hotels.

There are two desktop computers for guest use. The hotel has free wi-fi. The outdoor pool is clean and has plenty of towels available. The gym is in very good shape. Parking is free.

All the staff were very courteous and pleasant.

The value for money was exceptional (although I realise that wedding rates are purposely attractively priced because of the large number of rooms booked).

The hotel's parking lot is adjacent to a small strip plaza that includes a Publix supermarket; and the insanely large Aventura Mall is across from the plaza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paradise-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
214 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is comfortable, small and convenient. Breakfast is just ok. Pool is small but not crowded. The rooms are big, they all have kitchen and a small living room. This hotel is very close to the Aventura Mall, walking distance of about 5 Minutes. If you are planning to visit south beach, ocean drive and so, you would have to take a taxi for about 50 dolls to get there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at this property August 9th-11th and it was my first time visiting the Residence Inn brand. It was a great experience. When we first arrived (after a 17 hour drive from Baltimore) we were EXHAUSTED! And early, which I know doesn't guarantee a room. When we arrived a little after 11am we were told FOSSE was down (I'm quite familiar with this unfortunate event since I'm a Marriott associate myself) so we waited about 5 minutes and it was up and running! The associates were extremely friendly and were very helping, especially since our room was ready!

The room was great! Clean, no problems. The next day we left and were out all day and housekeeping still hadn't shown up by almost 5 pm. No biggie, we just called the front desk and literally as soon as we hung up a housekeeper was there. Wow! Amazing service. I understand in the hospitality environment people can be really anal about things and sometimes staff can make honest mistakes, forget, or any circumstance. I really wasn't in a rush but that was definitely a great, quick resolution. I didn't get a chance to swim but their were plenty of people enjoying themselves and it looked clean and cool! The bathrooms on the main floor were ALWAYS clean and are really nice.

The breakfast was AMAZING, there was a great staff that worked together to feed a HUGE room full of hungry people :) the area was beautiful and big. There were SO many breakfast options and it was set up very well. There was even a soda machine available which is great for soda drinkers (I personally am not) but I went straight for the Nestea! It was great to see they had a system in order for breakfast because I know at my property we've have a few issues with nearby hotel guests enjoying our free breakfast...

The fact that it was so close to the mall and nearby stores was great. Near the beach and not a bad drive to downtown Miami either. Great location and it's across from restaurant that was highly recommended to me but we never got the chance to visit. We went to a Brazilian steakhouse about 10 minutes away, Area Code 55. Awesome place! Reasonably priced, like a more formal and cheaper Fogo de Chao.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again should I come back to Miami in the near future :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 19900 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2402
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports and Cruise Ports. Our modern hotel offers a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All our suites are ADA approved and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. We are a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel. Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall offers exceptional hospitality and free services such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and suites, hot and robust breakfast buffet, 24-hour business center, indoor state-of-the-art fitness center, heated pool and hot tub, and on-site convenience market. We also offer up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meeting and event spaces catering to both business and occasion needs and on-site parking. We are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing